Confession .52. I Thought She Lied When She Said Take My Time To Breathe…

Oh, but never were there truer words
In all my days I’ve ever heard
Than when she told me, “Little girl, the answer is love.”

seventeen2final

It’s been a /long/ time since I’ve blogged a bridal gown.  I don’t style bridals often for a few reasons, but I guess the most basic would be: I’ve been in SL for 8 years now, total, and I’ve never been married.  *Laughs*  So why would I want to keep a bunch of bridal gowns around that I may or may not ever use?

I /was/ engaged once, and I did blog the dress that was to be my wedding dress – a custom formal that was originally created for a Miss Virtual World candidate… that I fell in LOVE with (the dress, not the candidate… lol).  And ever since then, a bridal has had to really strike a chord with me in order for me to showcase it.

So obviously this one did…

In fact, so much so that before I was accepted as a blogger for Tiffany Designs, I had actually bought the gown!  Lol.  When I saw it was released on Promo originally, on Marketplace, I loved it so much from the ad picture that I bought it, figuring I could use it for a blog at some point.

So imagine my surprise when I received an acceptance into the Tiffany Designs blogger group on Wednesday and there was the dress again!

It’s like fate or the Universe or something, telling me that I must, indeed, style and blog this dress.

And, I mean, who doesn’t like the occasional excuse to dress up and look pretty?  I’ve always loved this particular hair, and I don’t get to use it nearly enough.  And with Bento-Tivi being so close to, like, my ideal shape… and such a smooth clean look with it being a mesh head… I just couldn’t resist the call of the bridal anymore!  I had to style it.

Lucky for me, a lot of things come with this dress.  A pair of pearl studs, a necklace, and a tiara, so most of the styling was done for me, if I’m honest.  Haha.  I just had to be sure to pair it with the right skin – and of course Lumiya makes amazing skins, so that was not hard at all – and the right hair.

And, of course, for me, the right song.

The holidays have not been a happy time this year for me and my family in RL.  And today, mom stopped by for a few minutes to have me sign a sympathy card she was mailing back home for a friend and she seemed very distant.  I asked if she was ok, and she let me know that another elderly friend from back home – someone her parents’ age – had been hit by a car and was killed.  Mom is still having a hard time with losing both of her parents so close together (7 months apart), and when she was growing up, this family friend was always like a ‘surrogate dad’ whenever her dad was busy with work or taking care of her biological mom – from what my mom can remember of her.  They grew really close, and now he’s gone too.

And we still don’t have any solid answers about my step father (though hopefully by sometime later Thursday. we should.  The doctor presents the case to the tumor board Thursday morning-ish… I think morning?)  So mom is just in a really tough spot.  And I’m powerless to do anything about it.

People always told me when I was younger to slow down and enjoy it.  And of course, me being me and the ambitious person that I am, I never did… and now I regret it.  So that’s why today’s song is so important to me.

Anyway, I didn’t mean to be a downer so close to your Christmas.  Thank you for those who read this and send nice messages of support.  You all truly make my day. ❤

seventeen1final

*~* Confession .52.  I Thought She Lied When She Said Take My Time To Breathe… *~*

..:: Shape ::..  Mine
..:: Head ::..  Simone Head 2.0 || Lelutka || recent release!
..:: Skin ::..  Yulia (Bare; Milk Tone; T1) || Lumae
..:: Eyeliner ::..  from Lillian Skin Applier HUD for Simone 2.0 || Glam Affair || recent release!
..:: Hair ::..  Estra (Light Copper w/ Orchids) || Amacci
..:: Eyes ::..  Triumph Eyes (Silverleaf) || IKON
..:: Body ::..  Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::..  Bento Prohands || Vista Animations || recent release!
..:: Gown ::..  Antonella Bridal Gown || Tiffany Designs || recent release!
* This gown includes the pictured necklace, tiara, and pearl stud earrings as well!

..:: Pose (close up) ::..  Slap Couture || Del May
..:: Pose (full body) ::..  Tilt || Del May

..:: Location ::..  Elysion

..:: Blogging Tune ::..  “Seventeen” – Alessia Cara

Leave a Reply

