Confession .113. Said You Know I Wanna Keep You Around…

Baby I done done enough talking
Need to know that You’re mine
Baby we done done enough talking
Gotta be right now, right now

Master and I went back the other night and were skimming through some of my older blog posts… and I found an intended series that I started, and I don’t think I got very far through it… but I realized just how much I wanted to finish.

So while it might seem like a weird time to start a ‘series’ of posts, when I’m pre-scheduling stuff for next week, but it will at least give me writing topics!

I’m going to repeat the first one, since it’s been literally years, and my opinions have grown since then.

20 Rules to Live By.

Someone gave me this notecard almost 5 years ago now… and I started a series in my blog on it, but I’m pretty sure I only did the first one.  Lol.  I was such a horrible person when it came to follow-through back then.  I try to be better now!

I can’t promise to do all 20 Rules, but I can promise to try!

For today’s post, I’m going to re-do rule #1, since I did it years ago, and my opinions, feelings, thoughts, and life experiences have evolved since then.  Also, because Rule #1 very much applies to what’s been going on more recently.

Rule #1: If you’re afraid to fight, then you’ll never win.

Yes.  A thousand times yes.  And what’s more, it’s going to be terrifying to fight sometimes.  These past couple of months were terrifying for me, trying to fight this massive, oppressing force in my life and the lives of others.  Because I knew how this person was, and the charm that seemed to keep most others blind to who they really were, I knew very well that fighting it could blow up in my face.

It nearly did.

But I had to keep fighting.  I DID keep fighting.  And finally, the truth prevailed.  And we can all breathe again.

None of that would’ve happened if we didn’t keep fighting.  If we’d sat back and just let this person continue to do what they were doing, they’d probably still be doing it in our community.

But we won.  Because we weren’t afraid to fight.


Shape || Mine
Head || Chloe Bento Head (v2.7) | Lelutka
* Skin || Becca (Midtone) | Lara Hurley | Summerfest | new!
* Lipstick || Popsicle Lips (Set 1) | WarPaint | Summerfest | new!
* Hair || The Summer Hair (Naturals) | Olive | Summerfest | new!
Body || Lara Body (v4.1) | Maitreya
* Swimsuit || The Summer Bikini (Pack 2) | Olive | Summerfest | new!
* Shoes || Aruba Wedges & Barefoot Sandals | Reign | Summerfest | new!
* Sunglasses || Lizz Sunglasses | Noodles | Summerfest | new!

Lifeguard Chair || Lightguard Tower (Light) | Oyasumi | Summerfest | new!
– Both poses used in these photos are included in the chair itself.
Beach Sign || Rusty Beach Sign | Oyasumi | Summerfest | new!

Location || Elysion

Blogging Tune || “Now or Never” – Halsey

Leave a Reply

