Confession .95. I Have Questions For You…

My, my name was safest in your mouth
And why’d you have to go and spit it out?
Oh, your voice was the most familiar sound
But it sounds so dangerous to me now…

Do you care?  Do you care?  Why don’t you care?  I gave you all of me: my blood, my sweat, my heart… and my tears.  Why don’t you care?  Why don’t you care?

I was there!  I was there when no one was.  Now you’re gone, and I’m here.

I have questions for you…

Number One: Tell me who you think you are?  You got some nerve trying to tear my faith apart.

No… really.  Who do you think you are?  Who do you think you are to walk in here like everything was fine… things were normal… you were a good person… leading me to believe that perhaps karma had finally come full circle and had stopped punishing me for meaningless bullshit.  That perhaps, my being a decent person was coming back around to me.  Who the fuck do you think you are, to take me and make me feel safe with you… only to prove to me just why I never should have felt that way?

Number Two: Why would you try to play me for a fool?  I should’ve never, ever, ever trusted you.

Is this how you get your kicks in here?  Toying with real people… real feelings… Do you fancy yourself a Hedonist… with the single-most important exception in that you ACTUALLY hurt people… and you don’t really care if you do?  Like… I don’t understand.  You knew my past.  You knew how terrified I was.  Why did none of that mean anything to you?  Do you think I told you things for the hell of it?  For you to ignore it and go on to do the exact same things?  What’s worse… was I really foolish enough to believe you?

Number Three: Why weren’t you who you swore that you would be?  I have questions, I got questions haunting me.

This is the part that gets me the most… you promised me that things were different here.  And for whatever reason, I guess I believed you.  Maybe that falls mostly back on me, for listening to your bullshit and taking it to heart… but you promised me.  I guess I just don’t take promises as lightly as you apparently do…


Shape || Mine
Head || Catya New Rig (v2.10) | Catwa
* Skin || Polly Skin (Asia Tone) | Glam Affair | Kustom9 | new!
* Hair || Lake (Redheads) | Truth Hair | new!
– 50% off for VIP group members only for the next 8-ish hours or so, along with two other new hairstyles.  Truth has revamped his textures and his HUDs, and I couldn’t be happier.  New hairs also include a “Stylist” HUD that allow you to change certain things about the hair.  After the VIP only sale, things will return to full price and everyone will be able to come shop again.
Body || Lara Body (v4.0) | Maitreya
Hands || wearing Maitreya bento hands, included with bodies 4.0 and later
* Dress || Margareth (White) | Lybra | The Crossroads | new!

Poses are included in the piano bench I’m sitting on in the full picture and the chair I’m sitting on in the close-up picture.  ❤

Location || Bella Pace

Blogging Tune || “Crying in the Club” – Camila Cabello (with “I Have Questions” in the intro)

Leave a Reply

