Confession .93. If I Showed You, Would You Run Away?

Do I even need you?  Should I leave you?
Do I gotta be you just to please you?
Do I say I’m all good when I bleed you through my heart?
Quit tearing mine apart…

I think people sometimes forget how relevant music can be if you take a moment to listen to the lyrics.  They’re not just fancy words written just because they rhyme.  Someone wrote them for a reason.  They speak someone’s heart… they tell someone’s story.

To demonstrate this, the rest of this post is going to be the lyrics of this blogging tune, but written out in ‘paragraph’ form, rather than line by line.

Music is someone’s life.  And sometimes, it can be so closely related to our own, that some of use better communicate via music than we do our own words.

Try to keep this in mind when dealing with people.

“Turn my vocals up.  Alright.

I wrote this song as a message for help on behalf of anybody finding theirself.  I wrote this letter to numb your pain, cause every day I wake up feeling the same.  I got issues just like you got issues.  I been hurt, I seen the scar tissue.  If I showed you, would you run away?  Do I gotta hide them for you to wanna stay?

Do I even need you?  Should I leave you?  Do I gotta be you just to please you?  Do I say I’m all good, when I bleed you through my heart?  Quit tearing mine apart!

I shout.  I swear.  I get angry.  I get scared.  I fall.  I break.  I mess up.  I make mistakes.  But if you can’t take me at my worst, you don’t deserve me at my best.

Gotta keep it going, gotta keep my head up.  Gotta keep it going, gotta keep my head up.  Gotta keep it going, gotta keep my head up.  Cause life is about…

Alright, check this out.

Look, life is about making mistakes, but it’s also about trying to be great.  Do not let failure scare you away.  I know you fed up.  You fall, get up!  It’s all in us.  I can speak about it cause I did it.  Ladies and gentlemen, here’s the exhibit: It’s my life.  Look a little closer, you can see the highlight.  

Gold ain’t always golden.  

But I told them, look at all the years I’ve been waiting for a moment.  Shed a lot of tears just to smile in the morning.  Tell me, could you love me?  Tell me, could you love me?  Tell me, could you love me if I told you why?

I shout.  I swear.  I get angry.  I get scared.  I fall.  I break.  I mess up.  I make mistakes.  But if you can’t take me at my worst, you don’t deserve me at my best.

This song’s for everybody who feels like I did: Never the cool kid.  This song’s for anybody who fought their way through, always remained true.  This song’s for anybody.  The ones who trying to get it.  The ones who dreaming and live it.  This song’s for anybody.

I shout.  I swear.  I get angry.  I get scared.  I fall.  I break.  I mess up.  I make mistakes.  But if you can’t take me at my worse, you don’t deserve me at my best.

Gotta keep it going, gotta keep my head up.  Gotta keep it going, gotta keep my head up.  Gotta keep it going, gotta keep my head up.  Cause life is about…”


Shape || Mine
Head || Catya New Rig (v2.10) | Catwa
Skin || Aurora Skin (nc30 Tone) | New Faces | Enchantment | new!
– Lipstick is a part of the skin HUD!  4 different lip tones, as well as 4 different eye makeup options.
Hair || Endless (Browns) | pr!tty | Enchantment | new!
Body || Lara Body (v4.0) | Maitreya
Hands || wearing Maitreya bento hands, included with bodies 4.0 and later
* Dress || La Comtesse (White) | Belle Epoque | We ❤ RP | new!
– This dress is sold in a variety of colors, and includes the sleeves as a separate attachment, so that you can wear the dress and sleeves (like I did), or just the dress.  Or even just the sleeves with something else!
Septum Piercing || Dark Queen Septum Ring (P6) | RealEvil Industries

Paper/Pages || Poppy’s Cello & Music | Kalopsia

* Pose (full body) || The Tara Mini Series Two | an lar Poses | Tres Chic | Birthday gift!
* Pose (close up) || The Tara Mini Series Three (m) | an lar Poses | Tres Chic | Birthday gift!
– an lar Poses has a new set of poses for sale at the Tres Chic Birthday Round (The Heather Series), but has this Tara Mini Series as a birthday gift.  The mini series comes with three poses and their mirrors… so six total poses!

Location || Bella Pace

Blogging Tune || “At My Best” – Machine Gun Kelly ft. Hailee Steinfeld

One thought on “Confession .93. If I Showed You, Would You Run Away?

Leave a Reply

