Confession .82. We Wrote A Story In The Fog On The Windows That Night…

Everybody’s waiting up to hear if I dare speak Your name
Put it deep beneath the track, like the hole You left in me…
And everybody wants to know ’bout how it felt to hear You scream
They know You Walk like You’re a God, they can’t believe I made You weak…

“And I’m gonna write it all down, and I’m gonna sing it on stage, but I don’t have to fuckin’ tell You anything…”

That’s the beauty of this blog being mine.  Lol.  I was accused in the past, ironically enough, of dragging someone through the mud, or some equally ridiculous bullshit… for talking about my experiences in here.  In this space that is mine.  In this space that, mind you, I don’t play the ‘name and shame’ game when I’m speaking about negative experiences in my life.

I just tell you all what I’ve experienced and learned, so that hopefully you won’t have to learn the hard way.  You can benefit from my mistakes, yeah?  At least, I hope so.

But in no way am I obligated to tell a single damn person, who something is about.  The who is rarely important.  It’s the ‘what’ that you can learn from.  The situation I found myself in, the dumb decisions I made at the time, and the things I learned after the fact.  Those are the things you can truly learn from.  It doesn’t really matter, at the end of the day, if my experience was with Susi Q down the street, or Johnny over there.  The lessons are still the same.

And that’s the entire point of my sharing personal stories in here.  Some days I’ll muse about random shit, some days I’ll talk about the awesome stuff I am wearing/found/was sent… but the days I share something personal with you?  I’d like to think at least one person will learn from my dumb mistakes, and won’t make the same choices I did as a result of reading.

So don’t get it twisted, mmkay?  I don’t have to tell y’all anything.  There are plenty of bloggers out there who post pretty pictures, write their credits, and that’s it.  There’s no effort to connect on a more personal level.  There’s no exchange of information, beyond “This is where I found this thing.”

If you’re not a fan of how I choose to share my world with you?  There’s that whole red ‘x’ thing you can utilize.  I won’t be offended.  Promise.  I’m not for everyone.  And neither is my story.  ❤


Shape || Mine
Head || Simone (v2.6) | Lelutka
* Skin || Agnes (Asia Tone) | Glam Affair | Collabor88 | new!
– The smokey eye and dark lipstick come as makeup options included on the skin HUD!
* Hair || AveryElena (Browns) | Truth Hair | April VIP group gift! 
Body || Lara Body (v4.0) | Maitreya | update!
Hands || Lara Bento Hands | Maitreya | new & free with body update!
* Tattoo || Gojun | Facade | for Men Only Hunt | new!
– Yes, I’m aware that it’s strange I’m blogging something from a ‘men only hunt’, but it’s a unisex tattoo, Ladies, so get on that!
* Dress || Lita | Zibska | Black Fair | new!
* Shoes || Aloy Booties (Coal) | fri.day | Uber | new!
Collar || Encircled Collar | Cae

Backdrop/Chair/Poses || Dawn Backdrop w/ Poses (Dark) | Wetcat && Lemon | FaMESHed | new!

Blogging Tune || “Strange Love” – Halsey

Leave a Reply

