Confession .75. I May Never Be What You Assume…

And I’ll spend my life penning my song, my song
And the verses I write will speak for me
Good girls don’t make history…

mysong2final

I have a blogger bucket list.  Most bloggers do, whether they admit to it or not.

My list has changed and evolved over time… things crossed off that I’ve managed to accomplish, things added as I discover new things that I’ve fallen in love with, things removed as attitudes prove unprofessional and more complicated than they’re worth.  It’s an ever-evolving process.

But one thing that I think has both worked to my benefit and my detriment – I have always been myself within the confines of these 1’s and 0’s.  This is my space to say whatever I’d like… be it bragging on the clothing I’m wearing, or speaking my mind about whatever happens to be running through my head that day.

At the end of the day, I am who I am, and I can be no other way.  Some have seen that and have found value in it… and others have chosen to fault me for it.  To each their own – but as I said in a discussion over this past weekend, I’m through restructuring my existence in SL to accommodate other people.

So this is me.  This is my space.

You may see things here you think are predictable.  You may see things here you never expected to see from me.  But you will always see me, and you will always see my honest opinion.

If at any point you are no longer enjoying the journey down the rabbit hole with me, I invite you to click the red ‘x’ in the upper right hand corner.  I will not be offended.  I am not for everyone.

The roughly 650 of you that stick around, however?  Thank you.  I wouldn’t be half as far as I am without you.  ❤

mysong1final


Shape || Mine
Head || Catya New Rig (v2.10) | Catwa
* Skin || Kelly Skin (Tone 03) | Amara Beauty | February Powder Pack | new!
* Eye Applier || Classic Eyes | Bold & Beauty | February Powder Pack | new!
* Eyelashes || Classic Lash (Monique #4) | Bold & Beauty | February Powder Pack | new!
* Hair || Delaney (Browns) | Truth Hair | new!
Body || Lara (v3.5) | Maitreya
* Lipstick || Kelly Beauty Kit | Amara Beauty | February Powder Pack | new!
* Sweater || Paddington Sweater | ALT by Truth | new!
Jeans || Tali Denim (Dark Blue ) | Blueberry
* Heels || Cynara Heels | Glamistry

* Backdrop&Couch || Powder Pack PhotoBox | Kraftwork & BigBully | February Powder Pack | new!
– Pose is included in the photo box!  It is one of 9 included, high-quality animated poses.  I am so in love with this thing.

Blogging Tune || “My Song” – Alessia Cara

Leave a Reply

