Confession .36. Keep Out of Trouble And You Double Your Choices…

Hey yo, I’m just like my country
I’m young, scrappy, and hungry
And I’m not throwing away my shot…

myshot2final

So.  If you’re not new to the blogger world, then you know that Blueberry’s blogger applications are open until the 13th, and then they close.  This will be the first time in a year that they’ve opened, and let me tell you… Blueberry is at the top of my blogger bucket list – and not just because my list is in alphabetical order.

It’s designers like Blueberry that were my inspiration for getting better in my photo-taking and my presence on Flickr.  Now granted, I did it for myself as well.  Photoshop is like my therapy, especially in stressful times like school and externship and trying to find out where I’m going /after/ externship… I can get lost in a photo and, depending on what I’m doing, just draw.  Draw until it’s too much.  Then blend.  And draw some more.  I can get lost for hours in a single photo.  I don’t do this much for blog photos, or quick edits I do to post to Facebook or toss to people as momentos of our little moments… but mostly for my own amusement, I will lose myself in the blackhole that is my Photoshop CS6 and my Intuos tablet.

But the other motivation, beyond getting better for myself, was to be ‘good enough’ for those large designers that I would eventually like to see take me on as a blogger.  And Blue, bless her heart, sweetheart that she is, never tells anyone that they suck.  She never diminishes the work that they do, even if they aren’t accepted into her group.  A year ago, when applications opened last, when she was informing those of us who did not make it in, she sent us a dress… that had exclusive patterns – I believe – for blogger applicants.  Like… that’s the politest ‘rejection’ I think I’ve ever gotten.

And it only made me want to blog for her more.

That said, I didn’t want to fill out the application until I found something newer of hers to blog, to show her and her team in ‘real-time’ the improvement that I’ve gone through.  However… I got a bit side-tracked today with the most amazing thing I’ve found in a long time… and I just HAD to pair it with this blog post.

Please don’t kill me, Blue.  Lol.  It’s… a pumpkin-head typing overrider… that puts butcher knives in your hands… and has you carve… a jack-o-lantern… into your face… whenever you type!  Bahaha.  The best part about this thing, is that the eyes and mouth seem randomized each time, so it’s very rare that you get the same face again.  Unfortunate if there’s a particularly giggle-worthy face you want for a picture… but great to never be bored by!

myshot1final

*~* Confession .36.  Keep Out Of Trouble And You Double Your Choices… *~*

..:: Shape ::..  Mine
..:: Head (photo 2) ::..  Pumpkin Head Typing Override || Curio Obscura
..:: Hair (photo 1) ::..  Xia (Browns) || Truth Hair
..:: Body ::..  Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Blouse ::..  Blaire Blouse (White) || Blueberry || Collabor88
..:: Jeans ::..  Tali (Denim) || Blueberry || recent release!

..:: Poses ::..  I’m going to be honest… I have NO idea which were which now that I’ve taken the photos and laughed way too hard for way too long for my own good.  The pose in photo 1 was from Agapee, that much I remember.  And for the pumpkin photo compilation, I believe they are a mixture of poses from Agapee and ProPose.

..:: Location ::..  Once Upon A Fairytale @ Cape Juniper

..:: Blogging Tune ::..  “My Shot” – Hamilton Cast

Leave a Reply

