Confession .24. The Funny Thing Is

Bittersweet in Your mouth…
Can You stomach the doubt?
I wish I could say what I’m feeling…
I’m scared to let these words out

WeWont1FINAL

“Don’t go to war for me.  I’m not the one that you want me to be.  Don’t call me up at 2am tonight.  It feels so damn good, and I wish you would.  (Just don’t.)  And don’t cry no more for me.  Don’t waste your time convincing me that maybe someday we’ll get it right.  Cause we never could.  I wish that we would.  But we won’t, so just don’t.”

The funny thing is… You never bothered to get to know /me/.  You know, actual me.  Not some character that writes pretty words.

The funny thing is… You lied to me from the very beginning.  And when I found out, I didn’t judge you.  Even when all you could do was judge me for every little thing.

The funny thing is… You tell different versions of every story to every person you tell them to.  Whatever version will suit whatever you want from them the best.  I knew this, and I still let you try to get what you wanted from me, when you wanted it.

The funny thing is… I never meant to get involved with You.  I told you that from the very beginning.

The funny thing is… You kept telling me we were ok.

The funny thing is… friends vent to each other.  And every time I did, You ran off crying to someone, or gave me shit for it.  My bad.  I thought we were friends.  You kept telling me we were ok, remember?

The funny thing is… half the drama I’ve had since I started in that sim?  Was STARTED or FUELED by You.

The funny thing is… You ‘rp banned’ me for being ‘ooc drama hell’.  See the above statement.

The funny thing is… You’re just an asshole, and none of this is funny at all.

WeWont2FINAL

*~* Confession .24.  The Funny Thing Is *~*

..:: Shape ::.. Mine
..:: Skin ::.. Mailei Skin (Chai Tone) || AlterEgo
* Mainstore is currently being relocated.  Will have new LM when it’s back up!
..:: Eyes ::.. Mesh Eyes (#75) || L’Etre
..:: Hair ::.. Etienne (Browns) || Truth Hair
..:: Body ::.. Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::.. Lara Hands || Maitreya
..:: Lipstick ::.. Essential Lipsticks (Red; Classic; Dark) || Pink Fuel
..:: Jacket/Harness Top ::.. Criminal Police Jacket (Red) || Zenith || The Epiphany
..:: Shorts ::.. Criminal Police Short (Black; RARE) || Zenith || The Epiphany
..:: Boots ::.. Criminal Police Boots (Red) || Zenith || The Epiphany
..:: Hat ::.. Criminal Police Hat (Black/Red) || Zenith || The Epiphany
..:: Nosechain ::.. Faust Nose Chain (Onyx) || Random Matter

..:: Pose ::.. Brevity Seven || oOo Studio Poses
* Right arm modified with AnyPose BVH HUD.

..:: Location ::.. Blithe

..:: Blogging Tune ::.. We Won’t – Jaymes Young & Phoebe Ryan

Leave a Reply

