Posted in Events, Life, Luxe Box, Tres Chic

Confession .21. It’s Always “Happily Ever Never”

Always gonna fly away, just because you know you can
Never gonna learn there’s no such place as Neverland
You don’t understand…

Confession .21.  It's Always "Happily Ever Never"

Yep.  I jumped on the Luxe Box bandwagon.  Now that we’ve got that out of the way…

“I guess I had a naive heart, cause boy, I let you have it…”

I feel like, in certain aspects of my life, I’m still a child.  And not in the way that a lot of you are probably saying, “About damn fucking time you figured it out.”  I mean that, I go through periods of time where suddenly there is nothing bad in the world.  There is always a reason for everything, at least in my mind there is, even if it’s truly senseless.  I have my own set of rose-colored glasses that I don involuntarily at times.  And it takes things like the Paris attacks… the Orlando shooting… the Indiana man caught en-route to LA Pride… these things that disturb me deeply on a fundamental level that I can’t possibly make an excuse for… they force me from my plastic bubble of naivety.

I fluctuate greatly between feeling like everyone is out to get everyone else and no one is capable of the slightest bit of good… to feeling like everyone ultimately has good intentions, just poor execution.  It takes homophobic assholes with an assault weapon to wake me up to the reality of the world… that both of these things are present.

Maybe it has to do with which way the scale is tipping at the time.  In times like this, where every day it’s a new attack, every day it’s another one dead, every day it’s another hateful person killing people simply for being different… it doesn’t feel like good can possibly exist anywhere.  And on days where all I see is charity, and positivity, and hope… I can’t fathom the existence of anything beyond that goodness in that moment.

Unfortunate, the constant fluctuation between the two gives me pretty regular emotional whiplash.

I guess I need to learn to be realistic in everything.  It’s something I’m incredibly bad at… but I need to simply bear down and figure it out.  (As I say this, I’m sitting in a voice discussion in SL, in the background, and the speaker began her comment with the phrase, “When I was told I had cancer…”  Not really the most encouraging thing to be looking for the good in the world right now.)

Am I the only one who runs away and hides in the land of rose-colored glasses?  Do you ever feel like you swing from one extreme to the other?  Either the world is evil or the world is good, and rarely do you see an in between?

Please tell me I’m not alone here…

PeterPan1FINAL

*~* Confession .21.  It’s Always “Happily Ever Never” *~*

..:: Shape ::.. Mine
..:: Skin ::.. Marcela Face for Catwa Head (Peach) || Insol
..:: Head ::.. Aisha || Catwa
..:: Eyes ::.. Mesh Eyes (#75) || L’Etre || Tres Chic
..:: Hair ::.. Prove It (Fat Pack) || Lamb || Exclusive to June Luxe Box!
..:: Body ::.. Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::.. Avatar Enhancement Hands (Casual) || Slink
..:: Feet ::.. Lara Feet || Maitreya
..:: Dress ::.. Sabrina Dress (Minty) || Tee*fy || Exclusive to June Luxe Box!

..:: Thigh Boots ::.. Estee Heels || REIGN || Exclusive to June Luxe Box!
* One thing I NEED to mention about these boots, because I think it’s brilliant, is that not only is a regular REIGN color HUD included with it, they’ve included a HUD of colors to specifically match Blueberry’s skirt offering in this Luxe Box, as well as another HUD to match Foxes bikinis!  Brilliant.  You may see these boots again, for that very reason, to show how flawlessly they match!

..:: Headpiece ::.. The Perfect Gift Headpiece || Astralia || Free subscriber gift!
* To get this gift, drop by Astralia and click the Subscriber to subscribe to the updates from her store, then you can click again and go to “History” to see past notices she’s sent out.

..:: Background ::.. Alaouite Skybox || Scarlet Creative || Exclusive to June Luxe Box!

..:: Pose (photo 1) ::.. Fan 5 mirror || Vitalis Animatum
..:: Pose (photo 2) ::.. Fan 4 mirror || Vitalis Animatum

..:: Blogging Tune ::.. “Peter Pan” – Kelsea Ballerini

Leave a comment