Confession .18. I Hold On Too Long

I believe this is bigger than you and me
You will see the crowd swelling in revelry
I am ready, and if that means goodbye
Then it’s time to fly, into the light
Nothing but sky and the strong battlecry…

BattlecryJuliette2FINAL

I am ready, and if that means goodbye…

… then maybe I’m not ready.  Maybe I’ve never been ready.  Maybe I’ll never be ready.

I have this tendency to hold onto things way too long… not because they actually mean something to the world around me, but because they mean something to me.  Or, rather, what they were supposed to be means something to me.  It doesn’t really matter to me how little it mattered to them – how little /I/ mattered to them – it mattered to me.  And that’s enough to make me cling to it, I suppose.

Well… I guess I don’t cling to /it/.. or them.  But the idea of what I thought they were.  The person I thought they were.  You know… before they broke the fourth wall and showed their real face?

I am ready, and if that means goodbye…

… nope, still not ready.  I don’t know why it hurts so much to even think about letting go.  You already let go.  You let go a long time ago.  Hell, for all I know, you let go before you /told/ me you were letting go.  You always did have a tendency to move on quickly.  And where does that leave me?  Wondering if everything you ever said to me was a lie.

For the record… it probably was.

I am ready, and if that means goodbye…

… I wish I were ready.

BattlecryJuliette1FINAL

*~* Confession .18.  I Hold On Too Long *~*
* Vintage Fair LMs will be posted on June 9th.  Thanks for understanding!

..:: Shape ::.. Mine
..:: Skin ::.. Gaby Face for Catwa Head || Deetalez || Tres Chic
..:: Head ::.. Aisha || Catwa
..:: Eyes ::.. Mesh Eyes (#75) || L’Etre || Tres Chic
..:: Hair ::.. Velma (light browns) || Truth Hair || Vintage Fair (opens June 10th)
..:: Body ::.. Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::.. Avatar Enhancement Hands (Casual) || Slink
..:: Feet ::.. Lara Feet || Maitreya
..:: Nails/Rings ::.. Precious Nails & Rings (Pointy) || RealEvil Industries
..:: Dress ::.. Paris Dress || Kaithleen’s || Vintage Fair (opens June 10th)
..:: Shoes ::.. Jenny Sandals (Coal) || Fri.Day || Vintage Fair (opens June 10th)
..:: Jewelry ::.. Lilae Flourish || Empyrean Forge || Vintage Fair (opens June 10th)
* These pieces are sold in their own separate packages.  The necklace comes with a HUD to change metal colors, pearl colors, and flower petal colors.  The earrings come with a HUD to change metal colors and pearl colors.  The head piece comes with a HUD to change metal colors, pearl colors, and flower petal colors.

..:: Pose (photo 1) ::.. Shoes 3 || ProPose
* Used the AnyPose HUD to modify the left leg in this pose to lower it for the photo.
..:: Pose (photo 2) ::.. Fan 6 mirror || Vitalis Animatum

..:: Location ::.. Blithe

..:: Blogging Tune ::.. “Battlecry” – Juliette Reilly

Leave a Reply

