Confession .10. I Give Up Too Easily

Louder than Sirens, Louder than Bells
Sweeter than Heaven & Hotter than Hell

DrummingSong2FINAL

Following suit with the last few confessions… this one is no less real: I Give Up  Too Easily.

And it doesn’t really matter what it is, really.  There are very few things that I’ve stuck with vehemently… and that’s not without countless moments in which I sat here wondering to myself WHY I was trying so hard.  Modeling is one of those things.  I’ve been around and doing this for over 3 years now… however, lately moreso than ever, I’ve found myself wondering just why I try so damn hard.  Like, what is it that I think is going to change?

Hard work is appreciated /very/ few places within the fashion community of Second Life.  Why do I think that’s going to change any time soon?

And the other thing that has sort of been in the back of my mind that I give up on every so often, and then try to come back with a vengence… my Blogger Bucket List.  There are several events and designers that are on that list that I feel like I could die happy with having had the chance to blog for them.  My SL would be an incredibly entertaining place with the ability to style these particular brands at whim.  Now yes, I purchase from all the brands on my list, and do blog them as regularly as I purchase, but for whatever reason, having that designer look at your work and somehow validate it by allowing you into their blogger pool?  It’s a whole different sort of feeling.

I can’t explain it beyond that really.  So I’m sorry if that doesn’t make any sort of sense.

This go-around, though… I’m attacking my bucket list with a vengeance.  I’ve physically written it out… and given it to a few people that I care about and trust.  Because having someone else on my ass occasionally asking how I’m doing with that… will keep me from giving up as easily as I do most any other time.  After all, without someone looking over your shoulder sometimes, it’s really easy to just trash your goals and pretend you never had them.

Thank you to those that are holding onto my list and keeping on top of me.  I appreciate you more than you know.  🙂

DrummingSong1FINAL

*~* Confession .10.  I Give Up Too Easily *~*

..:: Shape ::.. MINE
..:: Skin ::.. Taryn (Neutre tone) || AlterEgo || 100 Block (opens 04/09)
..:: Eyes ::.. Hope Eyes (Forest) || IKON
..:: Hair ::.. The Thorns (Brunettes) || Olive Hair || The Fantasy Collective
..:: Body ::.. Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::.. Avatar Enhancement Hands (Casual) || Slink
..:: Feet ::.. Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) || Slink
* I’m using the feet from the new Deluxe Pack that can be changed between all 5 styles via a HUD.  The Deluxe pack is priced at a special price, L$1350, only until April 16th!
..:: Vest & Skirt ::.. Valkyrie (Faun) || Moon Elixir || We ❤ RP
..:: Body Chain ::.. Valkyrie Bodychain || Moon Elixir || We ❤ RP
..:: Leg Warmers ::.. Valkyrie Leg Warmers (Faun) || Moon Elixir || We ❤ RP
..:: Headpiece ::.. Apache set Headdress || Astralia || We ❤ RP

..:: Pose (photo 1) ::.. Effortless 1 || {NanTra} || The Liaison Collaborative
..:: Pose (photo 2) ::.. Effortless 2 || {NanTra} || The Liaison Collaborative

..:: Location ::.. Membata

..:: Blogging Tune ::.. “Drumming Song” – Florence and the Machine

Leave a Reply

