Confession .06. My Faith Is Both Easy And Hard To Lose

Boy, look at You looking at me
I know You know how I feel…
Loving you is hard, being here is harder
You take the wheel.
I don’t wanna do this anymore, it’s so surreal…
I can’t survive if this is all that’s real…

HighByTheBeach1FINAL

“We won’t survive.  We’re sinking into the sand.”

I am very… strange.  Let’s be honest, we all knew that… lol.  But what I mean is, I’m very strange when it comes to my experiences with other people, and the human race in general.  In some instances, it is very easy for me to lose my faith in someone/people as a whole, and in other instances, it is very difficult for you to fall out of favor with me.

I have never claimed to understand it.  But if I were even remotely normal, I would not cry the way I do for a particular individual in my past who just… doesn’t understand how much I do care and wish for them to succeed in everything they do.

But this particular individual just… doesn’t understand.  And that breaks my heart.  And yet, in all of that, I haven’t given up faith in them.

However, other people can come at me sideways just one time, even if it’s a misunderstanding, and the way you come at me?  You’ve fallen off my good side for life.  I don’t play.

So lately, I have fallen in love with this new tone that Toxxic put out recently with some of her most recent releases.  It’s incredibly dark, but smooth… and so of course, she’s aptly named it Sexpresso.  It’s so dark… some of my ‘black’ stuff looks grey against it.  Lol.  I love it.

But at the same time, I’ve been in this ‘dark, fallen angel’ sort of mood lately, and it’s got me thinking about things like that particular individual I mentioned earlier.  Today’s blogging tune certainly didn’t help matters, however the song isn’t really depressing either.  Especially this particular remix.

Oh, have I mentioned, I’m trying to DJ again?  Lolol.  I finally grabbed a one-day stream last night and threw it into a land group and listened to see if my connection could handle it… and I THINK I might be good to start trying to spin some Trap/EDM goodness again.  ❤

So things are… different lately.  Not necessarily good, not necessarily bad either.  Just… different.

I do hope you enjoyed the dark-angel motif for this post, though.  I’m SUPER thrilled with how both these pictures came out.

HighByTheBeach2FINAL

*~* Confession .06.  My Faith Is Both Easy And Hard To Lose *~*

..:: Shape ::.. MINE
..:: Skin ::.. Moxie Skin (Sexpresso Tone) || AlterEgo || Whore Couture
..:: Eyes ::.. Deadshine Eyes (Black Iris; Arid Pupil) || IKON
..:: Ears ::.. Sylvan Ears || Bentbox
..:: Hair ::.. Salvatore v1 (Dusk Palette) || Beusy
..:: Body ::.. Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::.. Avatar Enhancement Hands (Casual) || Slink
..:: Feet ::.. Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) || Slink
..:: Freckles ::.. Freckles Tattoo Cosmetics || AlterEgo || recent release!
..:: Eyeliner ::.. Eyeliner 9 Tattoo Cosmetics || AlterEgo || recent release!
..:: Lipstick ::.. Cole Lipstick (Morbid; Tinted Darker) || Alaskametro || Skin Fair
..:: Top&Pants ::.. Boho Pants (Night) || Yasum || We ❤ RP
* The top is NOT sold separately, it is an applier included in the sale of the pants, which I loved that they included.
..:: Nosechain ::.. Faust Nose Chain (Onyx) || Random Matter
..:: Jewelry Set ::.. Bella Jewelry Set (Black) || Cellar Door || We ❤ RP
* The pieces I wore from this set were the Necklace, Upper arm bracelets, Chain bracelets, leather bracelets, chain anklets, and leather anklets.  Leather pieces come with Black and Brown leather options.  (I wore Black/Black.)
..:: Wings ::.. Feather Wings (Black) || Zenith || We ❤ RP
..:: Tattoo ::.. DeadMan (Black) || White Widow

..:: Pose (photo 1) ::.. You inspire me Set 1.3 || Morphine (no longer in SL)
..:: Pose (photo 2) ::.. Pose 247 || -slouch-
* This inworld store is no longer around, that I can find, and her marketplace store is empty as well.  Which is really a shame, I love her poses!

..:: Blogging Tune ::.. “High By The Beach” – Lana Del Ray (Justin Caruso Remix)

Leave a Reply

