Confession .04. I Am A Caged Bird

But a caged bird stands on the graves of dreams
his shadow shouts on a nightmare scream
his wings are clipped and his feet are tied
so he opens his throat to sing…

CagedBird1FINAL

I’m very torn about how I feel right now.  The line from Maya Angelou’s poem about standing on the graves of dreams feels very much like a reality in my life at the moment, as it appears that some things I want for myself in my life (things that I would like to think I deserve, at some point) are continuing to elude me… but in the same breath, some other amazing pretty awesome dreams have begun to come true on the coattails of a few others breaking down.

That might just be vague enough to work.

But again, it seems that the Universe is simply trying to push me to work more.  Lol.  As professional dreams are beginning to become more of a reality, while personal dreams are sitting a bit on the backburner for awhile… for now, anyway.  I dunno.  I don’t pretend to understand the Universe and its crazy ways.

But for now, I suppose I simply have to deal with it.

CagedBird2FINAL

Lately I’ve been feeling a lot like the caged bird in Maya Angelou’s poem… and so when I was searching for something from Zibska to purchase and post, because I was in a mood, and I love her… lol… this body suit with feathered shoulders was calling to me.  And I knew immediately from there, that I wanted to pose inside my Birdcage from Stockholm & Lima.

The whole reason I know what Stockholm & Lima are, I’m pretty sure, is Rico’s fault… lol.  He asked on Facebook one, like, forever ago for good places that sell bondage furniture in SL, and while I went in there to scream some of my favorite stores from the rooftops… because, you know, in that moment it was actually ok to be a kinky bitch… I saw several people had mentioned this store called Stockholm & Lima that I’d never heard of.

Immediately I browsed to the Marketplace store of theirs and about fell out of my chair.  Like, where had they been all my life?!

I finally did it today and went back to invest personally in my first item from them to keep safe in my inventory, and it had to be The Birdcage… for this very post.  🙂

I know why the caged bird sings.

CagedBird3FINAL

*~* Confession .04.  I Am A Caged Bird *~*

..:: Shape ::.. MINE
..:: Skin ::.. Jolie (Pearle tone; special Red version) || AlterEgo
* This version of Jolie was sold exclusively as a Saturday Sale item and will not be available for sale again; However, I covered the red lips with a lipstick anyway, so appreciate Jolie’s pretty face and go give a look-see to all the other amazing AlterEgo skins.  ❤
..:: Eyes ::.. Deadshine Eyes (Wight; Marine Pupil) || IKON
..:: Hair ::.. Jess (Blacks Pack) || Wasabi Pills
..:: Body ::.. Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::.. Avatar Enhancement Hands (Casual) || Slink
..:: Feet ::.. Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) || Slink
..:: Fingernails ::.. Stiletto Nails (Silver&Black) || Formanails || Jewelry&Accessory Expo
* I am wearing the ones that are made specifically for Slink Casual hands.  Other versions include Slink Elegant hand, Maitreya hand, and Classic Avatar hand.
..:: Lipstick ::.. Annamaria (Shimmermoss) || MUA || Jewelry&Accessory Expo
..:: Bodysuit ::.. Afanen || Zibska
* The bodysuit allows you to change the color of the top of the suit, the bottom of the suit, and the feathers in 3 different divisions (potential for 3 different colored feathers); choose from any of 14 different colors.  Endless combinations.
..:: Heels ::.. Satine Jeweled Pumps (Black) || PurpleMoon || Jewelry&Accessory Expo
..:: Septum Piercing ::.. Dark Queen Septum Piercing (P6) || RealEvil Industries

..:: Cage ::.. The Birdcage (v2) || Stockholm & Lima
* All pictures were taken using poses that can be found in the cage itself.  There are 4 solo animations found in a “Caged” menu that are general poses, 6 solo animations in a “Perch” menu that allow you to sit on a perch inside the Birdcage, 8 solo bondage animations under a “Bondage” menu, and a few adult animations to be explored with a partner.

..:: Blogging Tune ::.. “Song of the Caged Bird” – Lindsey Stirling

Leave a Reply

