Confession .03. My Mood Is Fickle

You fascinated me, cloaked in shadows and secrecy
The beauty of a broken angel
I ventured carefully, afraid of what You thought I’d be
But pretty soon I was entangled…

Warrior1FINAL

“Teach me how to fight, I’ll show you how to win.  You’re my mortal flaw, and I’m Your favorite sin.  Let me feel the sting, the pain, the burn under my skin.”

So.  I took these pictures yesterday and then kinda lost the motivation to actually WRITE a post for them, so I sat on them for a day.  Sorry about that.  However, it means that I can ironically announce and thank a new sponsor in a post that actually features them, so that coincidence totally works out, right?

Welcome enVOGUE, by Casandra Rain to the craziness that is my blog… *Giggles*  I’m looking forward to being able to feature more of her gorgeous hair in upcoming posts, as I’ve already got some plans… *Nods lots*

To the title of this confession… my mood is very fickle, as can be evidence by my going through the mess of taking these pictures, editing them in Photoshop yesterday, and then getting to the point that I just didn’t feel like posting them.

However, those closest to me know the mitigating circumstances that surrounded that lack of desire, now.

I don’t really know what all to write today, just because I had a completely different plan for this post… however… look!  Some pretty from Jewelry & Accessory Expo.

No, but for real.  I’m obsessed with these jeweled pumps from PurpleMoon.  You will likely see them in at least one other upcoming post, if not several.  With how often I find myself in roleplay scenarios where shoes are not necessary, I have a love/hate relationship with shoes in general, and often hate combing through my inventory to find a pair for an outfit where I’m going to be somewhere that it would be advantageous to NOT look like a filthy heathen.  Lol.  However, I think I just found my new go-to pair of pumps, and ladies, you DEFINITELY need to check these out.  I’m so thrilled with them, and that says a lot from a primarily barefoot person.

I’m taking a break from doing my own set for Noir next week.  This week I was so… in love with what I was doing in my duet with Kyra… and it seemed almost… misinterpreted?  No one really understood if, if the reaction was anything to go off of.  So I think I kinda need to take a step back, breathe, and regroup.  But I’m pretty sure today’s blogging tune will be the next song I use.  And yes, it will be another ‘pretty piece’.

I’ve been told I should take up Particle Artistry as a specialty.  I’m heavily considering it.  ❤

Also, if you’ve not entered BOTH raffles going on right now, you’ve still got a day or so to do that.  There are TWO separate raffles going on.  A L$500 gift card to Blueberry found HERE, and a L$500 gift card to TRUTH Hair found HERE.

You must enter both raffles separately.  Entries do not carry over to the other.

Warrior2FINAL

*~* Confession .03.  My Mood Is Fickle *~*

..:: Shape ::.. MINE
..:: Skin ::.. Ayla Skin (special Rose Tone) || AlterEgo || new group gift!
..:: Eyes ::.. Hope Eyes (Forest) || IKON
..:: Hair ::.. Giselle (Dark Greys) || enVOGUE
..:: Body ::.. Lara Body (v3.5) || Maitreya
..:: Hands ::.. Avatar Enhancement Hands (Casual) || Slink
..:: Feet ::.. Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) || Slink
..:: Fingernails ::.. Stiletto Nails (Silver&Red) || Formanails || Jewelry&Accessory Expo
* I am wearing the ones that are made specifically for Slink Casual Hands.  Other versions include Slink Elegant Hand, Maitreya hand, and Classic Avatar hand.
..:: Lipstick ::.. Essential Lipstick (Matte; Red; Dark) || Pink Fuel
..:: Top & Undies ::.. Heating Up (White) || Envious
* This outfit comes with a lot of goodies that I didn’t use: some rigged mesh shoulder armor, bracelets, goggles, and heels are included. Saya is always very good about putting together a cohesive outfit and selling it as one piece for an affordable price!
..:: Heels ::.. Satine Jewelry Pumps (White) || PurpleMoon || Jewelry&Accessory Expo
..:: Necklace & Bracelet ::.. Lane set || Tantalum Jewelry || Jewelry&Accessory Expo
..:: Bellychain ::.. Luminos Bellychain || Tantalum Jewelry || Jewelry&Accessory Expo
..:: Belly Piercing ::.. Pure Love || Tantalum Jewelry || Jewelry&Accessory Expo

..:: Pose (Photo 1) ::.. Leo 8 || Posesion
..:: Pose (Photo 2) ::.. Geminis 2 || Posesion

..:: Blogging Tune ::.. “Warrior” – Beth Crowley

Leave a Reply

