You’re Just Another Day That Keeps Me Breathing…

You’re just a hideaway, You’re just a feeling
You let my heart escape, beyond the meaning
Pulling my head into the clouds, I’m floating off
When You get me going, I can’t find a way to stop…

Hideaway1FINAL

I’m so obsessed with this book… lol.  I’ve got to do another word today.  Sorry if any of you don’t like these.  Just lookit the pretty pictures and lookit the credits if there’s something you want, if that’s the case.  😀

akin, adj.

I noticed on your profile that you said you loved “Charlotte’s Web”.  So it was something we talked about on that first date, about how the word radiant sealed it for each of us, and how the most heartbreaking moment isn’t when Charlotte dies, but when it looks like all of her children will leave Wilbur, too.
In the long view, did it matter that we shared this?  Did it matter that we both drank coffee at night and both happened to go to Barcelona the summer after our senior year?  In the long view, was it such a revelation that we were both ticklish and that we both liked dogs more than cats?  Really, weren’t these facts just placeholders until the long view could truly assert itself?
We were painting by numbers, starting with the greens.  Because that happened to be our favorite color.  And this, we figured, had to mean something.

— “The Lover’s Dictionary” by David Levithan

Hideaway2FINAL

akin, adj.

He doesn’t like Zombies.  Or, at least, that’s what I assume, because he’s not exactly super into having riveting discussion after the latest drama-filled episode of The Walking Dead.  There are very few shows that I watch religiously, and this is one of them.  But television has never been a dealbreaker for me.

Of course, this was the small crack that made me wonder, what else don’t we agree on?

But then there are the other things.  We both believe in Dominance tempered with compassion.  That a Dominant doesn’t have to be an unconditional hard-ass in order to get things done and fulfill their role.  We both are not a fan of horror movies.  We both have the tendency to stop watching things if there’s something we know happens that we don’t want to/can’t deal with.  And while these things may come to grow less and less significant the more and more we learn about each other, the fact remains that these little similarities are what keeps things going.

Think about it.  If I didn’t have anything in common with Him, would I find Him half as interesting?  Perhaps.  So long as his views didn’t /directly/ conflict with mine, then I would certainly be interested in hearing them.  But if they didn’t really jive… then what?  Where do you go from there?

Having things in common is nearly essential in this ‘getting to know you’ phase of everything.

And as you grow?  One thing has always stuck with me from a person in my past.  They used to tell me, “Where we don’t align, we mesh.”  That, I think is key.  Sure, we’re not going to agree on everything… and I don’t think I’d want to.  If I were to ‘date’ a carbon copy of myself, I’d go crazy.  But if we can co-exist in our differences?  I’d be the happiest girl in the world.

No, really.  I’m not sure you’re aware how awesome this is.  🙂

Hideaway3FINAL

*~* You’re Just Another Day That Keeps Me Breathing… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Chrissy Applier for Lelutka Head (Ivory Tone) || Swallow
Eyes: Deadshine Eyes (Wight; Natural Pupil) || IKON || on sale through Oct 31st!
Hair: Foxy (Gingers) || Truth Hair || Uber || new release!
Head: Stella Head (v1.3) || Lelutka
Body: Physique Mesh Body (v2.9) || Slink
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant 1) || Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Flat) || Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Glitter Silver Set || Nailed It
Eyeliner Applier: from Chrissy Skin Head Applier (Ivory Tone) || Swallow
Lipstick Applier: Winterberries Lips || Zibska
Top: Thermal Henley (Gray) || The Annex || Cosmopolitan || new release!
Jeans: Mia Jeans (Midnight) || Blueberry
Sandals: Akira Sandals (Black) || Pure Poison
Septum Piercing: Dark Queen Septum Ring (P6) || RealEvil Industries
Necklace: Zulaikha Lattice Necklace || Maxi Gossamer
Hand Bracelets: Gaia Hands (Dark) || Common Gacha Item || Aisling

Electric Poles (photo 3): Power Poles 3 || [we’re CLOSED]
Beanbag (photo 2): Beanbag Leather (Dirty Brown) || [we’re CLOSED]
Light Strand (photo 2): Party Lights (Small) || [we’re CLOSED]
Swing (photo 1): Tyre Swing || [we’re CLOSED]

Location: Hazardous

Blogging Tune: “Hideaway” (Acoustic) – Kiesza

Leave a Reply

