I Told You Time And Time Again…

I’m so ready for war
Got my soldiers and all
You should call on the Lord
Cause you’re taking the fall

Dynasty1FINAL

“We uncontrollable.  You tamer than a dog on leash.”

The third runway challenge for Miss Virtual World, fourth challenge overall, was this past Saturday.  And this song has been stuck in my head since the Empire episode it played on, on Wednesday.  I’d already mostly, if not completely, styled by then, but still for whatever reason this song served as my inspiration, and spoke perfectly to the attitude with which I styled.

Unfortunately, for me, this challenge was my last this year.  My journey has been cut short.  And yes, to me it feels like “cutting short”, but I’ll reflect on that, and everything else when it’s less raw.

The theme behind this runway challenge was “Fash and Furious”, based around the Fast and Furious series… HOWEVER, while we were asked to look to the series for inspiration, the briefing went DEEPER than that when our challenge was described to us.  We were told to “make being illegal look fashionable.”

That was the object.  The object was not to recreate the movie.  So I did not draw inspiration from particular characters, or a particular movie from the franchise.  Instead, I took my inspiration from the overall style briefing, the objective we were given, and the series as a whole.  With that, this is what I got.

My backstory for this particular challenge may have been a bit intense for some of the judges… but hey, it’s me.  Take it or leave it.  (For those who might be confused because of how broken up my backstory was for this challenge… not a long rambling paragraph about meaningless things that have nothing to do with the inspiration behind the outfit… everything from here to the end is the backstory that was read out on Saturday.  As I said earlier, I will blog at a later time about an overall reflection of my journey this year, at a time when the feeling is less heartbreaking and less raw.  Love you guys.)

“You don’t know me.  But you’re about to.”

There is nothing like the thrill of an adrenaline rush, no matter what it is that causes it.  Speed, tension, danger… anything that causes your blood to flow and your heart to race.  It makes you feel alive!  That is what Tivi screams when she takes this runway this morning… and it is a vital part of understanding who she is.

“Thrill me!” comes the cry of the bold red on black.

“Excite me!” call the spikes that litter the top and heels.

“To bore me is to lose me!” chime the chains across her shoulders.

Everything about her riddling a harmonious discord… a chaotic sort of stillness… a loud silence.

“I am a woman!  Not a fairytale princess!  I have emotions, opinions, a temper, a very loud voice, and one hell of a right hook!”  A smirk will pull across blood-stained lips.

“You don’t know me.  But you’re about to.”

Dynasty2FINAL

*~* I Told You Time And Time Again… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Yolandi (Artic Tone; Makeup Option 04) || Glam Affair
Body: Lara Mesh Body (v3.3) || Maitreya
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) || IKON
Hair: Airwaves II (light blondes) || Vanity Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant 1) || Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) || Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Half Glitter Fall 2015 (Red) || -{ZOZ}- || from Rock Your Rack
Eyeliner: London Liner (Black Eyeliner Only) || Madrid Solo
Lipstick: Essential Lipsticks (Red; Matte; Dark) || Pink Fuel
Lip Shine: Grace Bonus Lip Gloss Only || Madrid Solo
Bustier: Rosalie (Black) || Maci || from Rock Your Rack
Jacket: Opium Jacket, Sleeves, & Skirt || Eshi Otawara
Pants: Abandon Pants (Grey) || Dead Dollz
Heels: Geeky Heels (w/ Color Hud) || Ducknipple
Back Pearl Necklace: Pearl Necklace (Back Only) || EMO-tions
Shoulder/Chest Chain: Scarlett Body Chain (Black) || Noodles
Forearm Cuffs: Yseult Cuffs || Zibska

Pose (photo 1): Runway I 6 – Level 4 || Vitalis Animatum
Pose (photo 2): Runway I 5 – Level 4 || Vitalis Animatum

Blogging Tune: “Dynasty” – Yazz & Timbaland ft. Empire Cast

Leave a Reply

