The Hourglass Is Thrown And Breaks…

But life has its own arrangers
As time passes on, it changes
The hourglass moves on a grain
And our path is torn in strands

Hourglass1FINAL

“You say it’s mine, I’ll say it’s yours.  Maybe it’s time to finish our scores.”

I suppose there comes a point in time when you have to stop rolling over and taking it.  And I’ve never been one to just ‘take it’… those that know me best can tell you that.

There was a situation where a friend was being slandered in public, and while she was not allowed to speak publicly on it, she asked if she could gather a few of us up to let us know what was going on.  As soon as she told her significant other she was tp’ing me in, his response was, “Oh shit!”

Shit gets real when I get involved, apparently.

Or at least, that’s how it used to be.  I fume inwardly still, but I’d like to think that I do a better job of sitting on my hands, publicly, and take problems with people to those people, and handle business behind closed doors and let it be done.  There are a few exceptions, but it’s still not strewn around out in public like my innermost self might like it to be.  To warn others.  I’d call that personal growth.

However, I cannot allow that personal growth to go too far, and turn me into someone who allows myself to be taken advantage of.  And I’m not.  I’m becoming better at spotting that now, I suppose, and while I can’t necessarily stop it from hurting when I’ve seen that it’s happened, I can more quickly remove myself from the situation and move on into things that are better for me in the long-run, and surround myself with people who do not seek to take advantage of my kindness, giving nature, and big heart.

I couldn’t ask for more out of my life lately than I’ve found.  This journey so far with MVW has been amazing, and I hope beyond hope that it does not end after this weekend.  It has been one of the most positive growth experiences in my SL to date, and a few other opportunities that have come my way have only pushed me forward.  Of course, in doing so, I’ve had to leave those who have taken advantage of me behind.

But in the end… if they were only looking out for what I can do for them… and not what was best for /all/ involved… then isn’t it best to drop the weight and fly free anyway?

I suppose so.  ❤

Hourglass2FINAL

*~* The Hourglass Is Thrown And Breaks… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Amber2 (Sugar Tone; Makeup 5) || Hush || Found @ Swank
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) || IKON
Hair: Sherilyn (Blonds) || Tableau Vivant
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant 1) || Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Glitter Candy Polish || -{ZOZ}-
Gown: Uriel (Black&White) || PurpleMoon || Exclusive @ Rock Your Rack
Necklace & Bracelet: Shaina Freshwater Pearls || Lazuri

Poses & Background: The Runway || Image Essentials || Exclusive @ Rock Your Rack
*Full enclosed Prop with 10 Included Poses

Blogging Tune: “Hourglass” – V Bozeman ft. Empire Cast

Leave a Reply

