I’ll Tell You All About It When I See You Again…

How can we not talk about family when family’s all that we got?
Everything I went through you were standing there by my side
And now you gonna be with me for the last ride…

MissVirtualWorldChallenge3

We’re allowed to post our first photo challenge pictures now!  The theme we were given was “Sports Illustrated/Sex in the City” and immediately I knew the photographer I wanted to ask if she had the time.  She’s incredibly talented, a wonderful woman, and her assistant/manager/partner is just as amazing.  I love running into them out and about, so I eagerly put in a notecard and crossed everything I could cross.  It was a long-shot, and I knew it, because it was such a tight timeline.

She had an open space!  I was thrilled, and so excited.  Immediately it was like we were on the same wave-length.  I’m a pale blonde, with blue eyes… and immediately she wanted a bikini and heels in the snow.  I set to the styling, and laid our collective vision in the talented hands of my amazing photographer…

LessThen Zero.

A miscommunication occurred, and I hadn’t reminded her soon enough that the deadline was early on Saturday, so I ended up submitting the above photo as a backup for judging, which I still think turned out alright.  But Less still finished her portrait.  She did it in a more ‘fantasy’ style, after knowing it wasn’t for the challenge anymore… and oh my god… I was BLOWN away when I received the final version.  I will post it below.

The story that I submitted with my photo was the following:

“It is an ironic thing, that Iceland is actually more Green, and Greenland is more icy… however, when Tivi first spoke to her original chosen photographer about the vision for this challenge with her styling, she knew she wanted three things: a bikini, some gorgeous high heels, and snow.  Immediately, Tivi was in love.  Having moved away from the snow about 2 years ago, she missed it deeply, and so it was a thrill to be able to style this outfit to reflect a sort of “snow bunny” type of Sex in the City girl, on a ski vacation in the alps, perhaps?  Ever stylish and not always practical, of course this bikini and cover-up would be in any fashionista’s arsenal for late nights staying warm in the jacuzzi, showing just enough and covering what is important in brilliantly pale blue fabric.  Care to join her?”

Provided I make it through past the upcoming 3rd runway challenge this weekend, LessThen has agreed to do the next photo challenge photo for me as well.  And if her work on this theme is any indication of the amazing artwork I can expect for the next one, I have positively NO DOUBT that I will be BLOWN away.

If any of you happen to be reading and would like a photo done by the talened LessThen Zero of Dream Edition, the photographer of the photo below, then please contact AutumnMarsh Resident in-world to see when her next open appointments are.  She’s completely worth it!

P.S. Sorry today’s song seems completely random.  With all the moving and unpacking lately in RL, I’ve been going through my dad’s box of old pictures, and it’s dredged up some old stuff.  I miss him, and at the same time am incredibly angry at him.  But I guess I won’t get to tell him for quite some time.  🙂

Tiviyah1sl

*~* I’ll Tell You All About It When I See You Again… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Yolandi (Artic Tone; Makeup Option 04) || Glam Affair
Body: Lara Mesh Body (v 3.3) || Maitreya
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) || IKON
Hair: Faux Dreads Namiriel (with bangs; blondes) || Tableau Vivant
* 2nd photo has hair hand-drawn by LessThen Zero
Hand (Left): Avatar Enhancement Hand (Elegant) || Slink
Hand (Right): Avatar Enhancement Hand (Flat) || Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) || Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Ombre II Set || Nailed It
Eyeliner: London Liner (Silver Tip Liner Only) || Madrid Solo
Glitter Blush: Starry Starry Night (Blush Only) || Madrid Solo
Bikini: Chasta Mesh Bikini || Rebel Hope
Coverup: Lila Shirt || !gO!
Heels: Mina Heels || KC Couture
Necklace: Knotted Shimmer Pearls || Maxi Gossamer
Bracelet & Ring: Eva Luxury Set || Lazuri

Pose (photo 1): old pose from Everglow
Pose for photo 2 was provided by LessThen Zero

Location (photo 1): Home
Location (photo 2): Dream Edition Studio
* Contact AutumnMarsh Resident in-world to schedule an appointment for a photo!

Blogging Tune: “See You Again” – Wiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth

Leave a Reply

