Find Light In the Beautiful Sea…

You’re a shooting star, I see
A vision of ecstasy
When you hold me, I’m alive
We’re like Diamonds in the sky

Diamonds2FINAL

“I knew that we’d become one right away.”

Alright.  If you know me, you know I don’t do pomp and circumstance too often.  I’m an agoraphobic in RL, I don’t like situations I can’t easily escape, and with my anxiety I am constantly thinking about everything that can go wrong and every situation I cannot escape from.  I don’t like large crowds.  I’m that person that sits in the corner of the restaurant with my back to a wall so I can see and analyze everything that’s going on.

That is my life.

However, today I did something in SL that was entirely different for me… and I had the time of my life.  Eleseren Brianna, the reigning Miss Virtual World 2015 organized, along with the wonderful staff of The Rose Theater Ballroom, a ball in honor of the 2016 MVW Misses.  We got to dress up in gowns and jewels, put men into suits (or women into gowns) and drag them along, and just have fun and actually breathe and allow it to register… we are Misses.

It was a large crowd.  A very large crowd.  I believe the sim crashed once.  Individuals were crashing left and right.  The lag was present and everyone was dealing with it.  But between the gorgeous voice of Lisa Bruun and the DJ skills of Mex Thorn, three hours came and went rather quickly.

And Chimera, who graciously donned a suit and agreed to accompany me, proceeded to thoroughly embarrass me (in a good way?) by having Mex play a song for me in front of a sim full of people.  I had to re-teach myself to breathe, but I don’t think he noticed.  *Grins*

All in all, I had so much fun.  It was nice to just sort of let being here at this point in my journey truly sink in.  A goal of 3 years has been realized, and it is everything I thought it would be and more.  It’s pushed me, challenged me, and made me grow as a model, a stylist, and a person.  I adore it, and I thoroughly look forward to the next few challenges.

Basically, I had a great time, I got to look pretty, and I got to dance with someone who was pretty amazing, and listen to him sing in my ear.

Diamonds1FINAL

*~* Find Light In The Beautiful Sea… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Yolandi (Artic Tone; Makeup Option 04) || Glam Affair
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) || IKON
Hair: Alice (Light Blondes) || enVOGUE
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) || Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Falling Leaves French (Option 6) || ZOZ || Cosmopolitan
Eyeliner: U-Color-It Bold Liner (Thin Set; Manually tinted to match) || Madrid Solo
Gown: Tomoe-San (Blue) || Junbug
Crown: Official Crown MISS VIRTUAL WORLD ICELAND || Made by Delypop Cresci
Jewelry Set: Ursula Jewelry Set (Manually Tinted) || Virtual Impressions

Pose: Pure Gold 4 || PosESioN

Location: The Rose Theatre Ballroom

Blogging Tune: “Diamonds” – Rihanna

Leave a Reply

