Where My Ladies Up In Here That Like To Talk Back?

Since 15, in my silettos, been struttin’ in this game
“What’s your age?” That’s the question they ask when I hit the stage
I’m a diva, best believe her, you see how she’s gettin’ paid?
She ain’t callin’ him to grade-up, don’t need him, her best maid

Diva1FINAL

This… was fun.  Though backstage I think I spent most of my time teetering back and forth between whether I nailed it, or whether I completely missed the point.  Lol.

I adore The Fifth Element.  Though admittedly my favorite character was Leeloo, so when we were specifically told NO Leeloo stylings, I had to go back to the movie again.  Even though… let’s be honest… anyone who knows me knows exactly the next character I would’ve gone to.

The Diva Dance is an amazing scene, likely my favorite in the entire movie, and the Diva Plavalaguna is positively drop-dead gorgeous in her own right.  (If you’ve never seen the movie, do a google image search for Diva Plavalaguna and you’ll see what I mean.)  Now, I had my inspiration, and also knowing that this was Eleseren’s tribute challenge, I set to styling.

This is the part where it becomes unclear to me whether I was on point, or I missed the point.  LOL.

I pulled the Diva Plavalaguna forward into 2015 with clear ties to Jean Paul Gaultier, who was the costume designer for the movie and is also an amazing creative genius, in my opinion.  I’m a lover of the unconventional, and it’s always been my draw since I first began modeling and being a more serious stylist.  But moreso than simply pulling Sci-Fi Haute Couture, Jean Paul Gaultier, and the Diva Plavalaguna forward… I also took Eleseren into consideration.  After all, this WAS her tribute challenge.

So all in all, my look became The Diva Plavalaguna Meets The Diva Eleseren.  I was downright giddy with it, even if I was completely different than a vast majority of the other stylings.  And I got to rediscover some things in my inventory that used to be favorite pieces.

Here is the story that I wrote to be read when I walked:

“Diva” is a term synonymous with both the positive and the negative in the virtual fashion world, depending on who you ask.  For some, the diva is a woman (or man!) of fierceness.  Someone who isn’t afraid to work it and own it, push the boundaries, break that glass ceiling.  For others, the stigma of the diva has morphed into a model with a negative attitude, a sense of entitlement that they deserve to simply be handed everything.  “Do you know who I am?!”  No, we don’t.  How can something that was once so empowering have become so negative?  Today, Tivi works to bring the positive fierceness back to the Diva as she pulls the Diva Plavalaguna forward into 2015 as a tribute to one of the most positive, fiercest divas she has ever met: Eleseren Brianna.

Diva2FINAL

*~* Where My Ladies Up In Here That Like To Talk Back? *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Yolandi (Artic Tone; Makeup Option 04) || Glam Affair
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) || IKON
Hairbase: Vintage Hair Bases (Light Blonds) || Vanity Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) || Slink
Feet (not seen): Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) || Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Dark Set (Red) || Nailed It
Eyeshadow: Vixen (Option 6) || Madrid Solo
Blush: Romance Couture Ava Gold (Blush Only) || Madrid Solo
Lips: Candid High Gloss (Red 2) || Madrid Solo
Chain Top: Plaid Vest (Gold) || The Forge
Petals Top: Angels Upper Dress Decor || Solidea Folies
* This design has been retired and is no longer available!
Top Skirt: Passion Mesh Adobe For Skirt || AD Creations
Bottom Skirt: Angels Skirt || Solidea Folies
* This design has been retired and is no longer available!
Fabric Headpiece: Oltre Mesh Headdress With Jib (Pink; Re-tinted) || AD Creations
Metal Headpiece: Singh Facechains (Gold) || The Forge || The Fantasy Collective
Arm Petals: Angels Arm Decor || Solidea Folies
* This design has been retired and is no longer available!
Bracers: Plaid Bracers (Gold) || The Forge

Poses: Creature 10 & Yeriak 1 from PosESioN

Location: Graves Leather/Latex Store Sim

Blogging Tune: “Diva” – Beyonce

Leave a Reply

