Maybe I Don’t Know How To Love, But Maybe I Do…

I wonder, does it blow Your mind
That I’m leaving You far behind
I wonder, does it stop Your heart to know
You’re not my sunshine anymore?

UglyHeart1FINAL

Blah.  I’m trying a new photo format.  Layout is not my strong suit.  I’m just gonna get that out of the way now.  And when you see the second picture for this, you’ll see what I mean.

*Waits for people to scroll down and see it, since their curiosity was piqued*  Back now?

I’ve also blogged this song before.  Sue me.  Lol.  I found it again and have been playing it on repeat ever since.

Hopefully I’ll figure out the layout thing a bit more in future posts and start to be able to feature smaller details in a better way here soon.  What honestly inspired me to do this when I was so vehemently against it before was the septum ring.  I fell in love with it and it’s just like… from far away you can barely see it.  So I gave in and started highlighting small details.  It’s my first shot.  So be nice.

Why was I so vehemently against it before?  I felt less… pure… to me.  I don’t really know how to explain it.  But if you scroll back into my blogs, most of my pictures are shot out on location in a sim somewhere.  Natural SL surroundings, using windlight, and a bit of photoshop.  It was always my aim to display how products would actually appear in an SL environment, so if I wore a septum piercing and walked around SL, most people wouldn’t be camming in on my face like, “Ooo, let’s see what that looks like!”

But at the same time, it began to occur to me… the people who make this stuff spend just as much time, if not more, on their creations.  Just because the septum piercing is smaller than the dress does not mean that it deserves less attention.  So I was torn.  How do I show proper appreciation to all sorts of designers?

And so I will still likely do a picture or two, like the first picture above, that are more ‘organic’… naturally in SL to portray how everything works.  I won’t green screen or overly photoshop.  And then in a second (or third) picture I will try this sectioning out and highlighting small details thing.  I’ll figure out the best way to lay it out as I go along and try to do more of them, so bear with me while I figure it out in the beginning.

But I’m trying.

If any of you are bloggers who have been doing this sectioning/highlighting for awhile and have pointers, I’d love to hear them.  Anything that helps highlight all of these designers who work so hard on their wonderful designs.

UglyHeart2FINAL

*~* Maybe I Don’t Know How To Love, But Maybe I Do… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Yolandi (Artic Tone; Makeup Option 04) || Glam Affair
Body: Lara Mesh Body (v3.3) || Maitreya
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) || IKON
Hair: Priya (Light Blondes) || Truth Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) || Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Dark Set || Nailed It
Eyeliner: Bold Liner (Thin; U-Color-It) || Madrid Solo
Lipstick: Candid High Gloss (Black) || Madrid Solo
Tattoo: Indrani Tattoo || Things || The Fantasy Collective
Dress: Evie (Black) || Dead Dollz || The Fantasy Collective
* Comes in Maitreya-Compatible Fitted Mesh ONLY
Legwarmers/Flats: Ballerina Warmers (Black) || Reign
Headpiece: Bitter Berries Wreath II (Red) || LODE || The Arcade Gacha
Septum Piercing: Dahlia Septum (Black) || Atooly || The Fantasy Collective
Arm Chains: Esme Arm Chains (Black) || Noodles
Right Ring: Lock Ring || SUGAR
Left Ring: Bitter Berries Ring (Red) || LODE || The Arcade Gacha

Pavilion (photo 1): Rustic Pavilion || Trompe Loeil

Pose (photo 1): Star 04 || Ma Vie
Pose (photo 2): Electric 7 || PosESioN

Location: Home

Blogging Tune: “Ugly Heart” – G.R.L.

Leave a Reply

