Alice Alice, How Do You Sleep At Night?

Alice knows where she’s going
She says in heaven, there’s no loneliness
As she reaches her final day
She still wears a smile
Alice knows where she’s going…

Alice1FINAL

“Switch to the improved posting experience.”  Stahp.  No.  >.<

Welp, I promised that I’d introduce you all to my second character in Realm of the Forgotten, my Paranoid Schizophrenic halfbreed… so here she is.  *Giggles*  She’s called Fae, but her true name is Faelwen.  She can be bound and controlled by her true name, so it’s really in her best interest that that not get found out by just anyone.

She’s a half-breed between a High Elf and a River Nymph, so she has Water Affinity, the ability to essentially communicate with water and control it with a bit of proficiency.  River Nymphs can breath under water, and also have an ability called Breath of Life, that is a kiss that allows someone to breathe under water for an hour.  However, River Nymphs also have the tendency to fall in love with landwalkers and then accidentally drown them… my suspicion is by using that kiss and then keeping them underwater too long.  *Laughs*  I’ve not had a roleplay like that yet, but it certainly sounded like it would be fun to play.

I wanted her to look mainly like an elf, though now with the introduction of hit points into the races, I’m thoroughly concerned that that will play against me when the app processors are assigning my hit points.  River Nymphs by default have 9, and Elves have 6 (while Humans have 8…?)  So I’m a little afraid that I will end up on the lower end of that spectrum because she appears mostly like the elf in her.  But I won’t know until the app processors get to that.

Oh, yeah… the sim is going through a massive re-roll of our characters because some improvements to the system have been made in preparation for coming out of Beta (super exciting!), so we’re all in the process of re-submitting character applications.  It helps some of us who may see some traits that we should have taken based on how we play their personalities, so I’m thoroughly interested in seeing how this goes.

I’ve not sat down to do my re-rolls yet.  But I know I want to keep Fae mostly the same.  A Paranoid Schizophrenic Prophetess… a Directionally Challenged Dreamwalker?  There are some amazing roleplays to be had with that.  ESPECIALLY since they’ve been working so hard on the Dreamworld skyboxes so we can actually roleplay out dream scenes.  There have already been some pretty interesting roleplays of Fae following her delusions around and ending up in some… strange places.

Alice2FINAL

Because she is water and magic inclined, this gacha set from Zenith at the newest round of Fantasy Gacha Carnival was about the most perfect thing of the entire round.  Lol.  I managed to get every piece except the shoulders, and after watching far more lindens than I’d like to admit go into the machine, I gave up.  There is also a really neat hat that I wish I could wear with Fae, but her ears are too big and come up too high that they pierce the hat.  However it’s amazingly made and works so well to pull the whole set together.

Aside from being a Prophetess, the profession Fae uses to actually make money is dancing (me?  Play a character that’s a dancer?  NEVER!) so of course I’m always looking for things that fit her character but are still condusive for dancing, and so this outfit just… gah.  I can’t get enough of it.

She has zero weapon skills whatsoever, and when I first made her application, I actually took “Physically Weak” and “Battle Fear” both as weaknesses, however I think the staff on her back could perhaps aid in her attempting to be intimidating, which is something she does try to do when she’s frightened, and it can also aid in spell-casting, when I manage to earn enough character points to start teaching her higher level spells.

I’m looking forward to revamping and tweaking her just a little bit and getting back out to play her again.  She’s such a fun character, both to style, and to play.

Also, because credits in this post may be a little confusing, as most of it is the Zenith set, I’m going to include Zenith’s Gacha Key.  So if you don’t see something specifically credited, it’s likely a part of this set, under the “Outfit” credit.  Sorry if it’s confusing!

=Zenith=High Elf Priest - Pic

*~* Alice Alice,  How Do You Sleep At Night? *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Immortalia (Femme; Thana Tone) || The Plastik
Body: Lara Mesh Body (v3.3) || Maitreya
Eyes: Deadshine Eyes (Wight Eyes; Frozen Pupil) || IKON
Hair: Titania (B&W Pack) || little bones || Collabor88
Ears: Sprite Ears || Illusions
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) || Slink
Feet: Mesh Body Feet (v3.3; set to Tip Toe) || Maitreya
Outfit: Snowy Discipline Gacha Set || Zenith || Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Ear Chains: Mystic Chains (fit for Sprite Ears) || Illusions
* Chain Color Options: Bronze, Gold, Copper, Sterling, Antiqued, & Tarnished
Necklace: Dream Keeper Orb || Maxi Gossamer || Collabor88
* Comes in Long & Short, and Silver & Gold in each style
Hand Claws: Hasani Claws || LR Weapons || We ❤ RP
* Color change hud for chain, jewel, and claws included
Light Swirls (photo 1): Energy Armor || Darkestmind
* Color change hud for lights/sound control included

Pose (photo 1): Les Revenants 01 || Ma Vie
Pose (photo 2): Miss 10 || Posesion

Location: Realm of the Forgotten
* I’m linking it for those interested in checking it out, but please keep in mind this is an ACTIVE roleplay sim.  This is NOT a photography sim.

Blogging Tune: “Alice” Bianca Ryan feat. Chloe Lukasiak

Leave a Reply

