I Want To See What You’re Willing To Lose…

Where are You taking me?
I can’t be blamed
I want You to want me again

Desire1FINAL

I have an insane attention to detail 98% of the time, and so I find myself gravitating towards the ring in this picture.  When I was messing with windlight settings for this picture, something seemed off.  Now granted, I’m not used to my hands being all ‘in your face’ in poses, but I wanted to show the jewelry and the nails, so I knew this would be a better pose to try.  However, I noticed when I turned full bright off on the jewelry, it stayed on in the ring.  For those who normally turn full bright on on their jewelry to avoid it dulling in darker windlights, then this will be no problem for you at all.  For those who keep it off, this may present an issue, but the designer is said to have an open door policy for those who may have experienced problems.  I have no doubt she would be willing to aid you, if you find yourself in need of a solution to this problem.

Also, I’m making myself out to be a hypocrite with my last post of, “I don’t understand how people can crank out several posts in a day.”  Though to be fair, I already had this outfit styled.  I was wearing it WHILE writing my last post… because that last outfit was what I’d been wearing for, like, 4 days, before I finally took the pictures 2 days ago and edited them last night.

And also… again… this is my first time experimenting with mesh nails that go on Slink hands.  The good thing about ZOZ is that she makes everything pretty simple to do, even for someone like me who’s never done it before.  She’s got the instructions broken down into individual notecards that are numbered in the order you should follow the steps.  That’s good for people like me who have the tendency to skim when I understand PART of the process but not ALL of it… and then I end up missing an important step and screwing something up.  With ZOZ’s system, I can read the titles of the notecards and either read the step or skip it, depending on if I already know how to do that particular part of the process.

It’s a lot easier than I’m making it sound.  It literally took me 30 seconds.  Lol.

Desire3FINAL

Also, how CUTE is this purse?!  Each color (yellow, orange, green) default attaches to your hand, but I was totally inspired by the ad photo that features the model holding one in her mouth to re-attach mine and adjust it to match.  These are the things that amuse me at 8 in the morning.  Lol.

I feel like lately most of my outfits are mix and matches of not only designers, but events.  There are SO many events going on right now, and going on all the time anymore, that I rarely find myself in a designer’s mainstore anymore.  I just wait for them to come to events.  The only time I’m in the mainstores would be, like, if they were at an event that I missed, and I want to see if they brought their release back to the store.

I’m still trying to figure out if this is a good thing or a bad thing, from a marketing standpoint.

Oh!  Also!  The jewelry set that features the necklace and ring that you can see also has matching earrings that you cannot see with my mass of hair.  Basically they are studs that match the gemstone in the center of the flower, a couple linked rings to make one of the plumeria flowers dangle.  They are super cute and simple, but do require some editing to get them to match, as they are initially at entirely different rotations when you put them on.  All together, it makes a nice set that offers color change options on the gemstones, plumeria flowers, metal, and pendant on the necklace.  The butterflies (the yellow and white pieces) are not color change.

I am positively IN LOVE with these sandals from Pure Poison that I found at Uber.  I thought I was going to have to choose between the colors, which at the time I was styling something completely different and didn’t know quite what color to go with.  But when I clicked on the circle to buy the color I finally chose, much to my surprise, it was one price for a pack that contains 6 different colors – Black, Brown, Rainbow (named “Colors” in the pack), Pink, Teal (the one I’m wearing), and Green (named “Vert” in the pack).

Overall, I’m just super obsessed with these ZOZ nails, and can’t stop staring at them.  It takes a lot to get me away from Nailed It, Giela Delpaso’s brand… as she has been such a super sweet sponsor of my blog for a long time.  But lately, I find now that I bounce back and forth between Nailed It and ZOZ, and now I’ve discovered Figure.  3 wonderfully talented designers to diversify my nail collection.

Probably the best three I’ve seen in SL to-date.

Desire2FINAL

*~* I Want To See What You’re Willing To Lose… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Yolandi (Artic Tone; Makeup 04) || Glam Affair || Summerfest (til July 12th)
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) || IKON
Hair: Lessons (Hud 01) || Magika Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) || Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Mid) || Slink
Nails (hands): Mesh Nails (Slink Elegant) || ZOZ
Nailpolish (hands): Wild Summer 2015 Polish || ZOZ || FashionTropic (opens July 7th)
* Must have ZOZ Mesh Nails for this polish
Nailpolish (toes): Tropical Nails || MUA || FashionTropic (opens July 7th)
Eyeliner: U-Color-It Bold Liner (Thin Set) || Madrid Solo
Dress: Fiona Dress (Blue) || Heydra
Heels: Katarina Sandals (Teal) || Pure Poison || Uber
* Versions for Slink Mid and Maitreya Medium included
Purse (photo 2): Slice Purse 2 || Lyrical Bizarre || FashionTropic (opens July 7th)
Jewelry Set: Plumeria Bloom || Moondance Boutique || FashionTropic (opens July 7th)

Pose (feature/photo 1): Jewel 01 || Ma Vie
Pose (photo 2): La Vampira 08 m || Ma Vie
Pose (photo 3): Becoming 01 || Ma Vie

Location: MIC Imagin@rium

Blogging Tune: “Desire” – Years & Years

2 thoughts on “I Want To See What You’re Willing To Lose…

  1. How cute, I am a ZOZ fan for sure I have everything she has put out up to last month lol. I love other designers as well but with 132k I try to keep to the most worn so I can find it easily, as for events I was just talking to Cao yesterday and saying I think it is getting out of hand, I can’t even remember if I went to them already sheesh. Only one I am really waiting for is Seasons Story of the old events, New ones are being added every week. I guess like any new thing in SL it is overkill until everyone says enough. Love your photos and yeah I stared at the ring too, maybe add a camera and take a selfiw in that hand hehe. Hugs Tivi

    Like

    • Omgosh… about ZOZ, I know right. I’m in lurrrrve. I think I found her stuff at Rock Your Rack last year and fell over like, “WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ALL MY LIFE?!”

      I’m totally feelin’ ya on the inventory. I just hit and passed 134k unpacking some blogger packs this morning.

      The events are confusing the hell out of me, however in a weird way, I kinda like it? Like… some mainstores are so hard to navigate, I have to really be looking for a specific item in order to go, so I can area search. Cause otherwise I’d get lost or frustrated and not leave with anything. At least with an event, you can look at the theme and decide if you want to bother. “Oh! So-and-so is at this Game of Thrones themed event, lemmmie go see!” Or “Eh, So-and-so is there, but it’s Anime themed, I’m not really into that.”

      I also discover more designers at events than I do anywhere else. Especially places like Fantasy Gacha Carnival that are always full on designers. I show up for one designer and find 2 or 3 more that have awesome stuff I’ve never heard of before. I found Kibitz, Aisling, Alchemy, FDD Stories, Noodles, and several other designers that way.

      I totally almost added a camera! But by the time I went to take the pictures, I didn’t feel like Marketplace searching. Lmao.

      Thanks for reading and visiting Spirit!

      ❤ Tivi

      Like

Leave a Reply

