We’re All Wasted…

And he’s 18 and couldn’t wait to move out
His parents wonder what all the rush is about
They never bothered with his dreams, only thinking of theirs
Wonders why he doesn’t call and why he doesn’t care…

Wasted2FINAL

So… I had an entirely different post here.  But it occurs to me (after consulting with someone who seems to be my mental filter lately) that it would likely make the situation we’re going through about ten times worse.  Soooo that post got deleted, and here’s something more happy!

Sometimes, life seems like nothing but one shit-storm after another.  And I’m the first person to attest to that.  I am living, breathing, sometimes drinking proof that sometimes the storm just doesn’t end.  The last year and a half or so?  I’d be thoroughly appreciative if none of it had ever happened (besides finally relocating to Orange Beach and starting my new job this week) and if things would’ve played out much differently.

I’d thoroughly appreciate still having both of my grandparents.  I’d even appreciate still having my father.  Having that time that we never got to fix things neither of us cared enough about to work on.

But sometimes, life just doesn’t deal you the hand you think you deserve.

And you know… I’m a believer in karma.  So perhaps some of the shit I’ve done that I’m not proud of finally caught up to me over the last year and a half and karma just decided to dump her Hurricane on me all at once.  I’ll never know.

Wait, I promised this would be happier… Um.

The good news?  If it was indeed karma ganging up on me, then things should start to look up from here.  They’ve already begun.  I have a Family… an amazing Master and Huntress who care for me and have never given up on me for as long as I’ve known them, each in their own individual way, and even moreso now that I belong to Them.  I have an RL job that I love… for the most part… even if I’m only 4 days into training.  And I even made a fantastic first impression on the center Ops Director, pretty much securing myself a Supervisor position after my required 6 months on the floor, if I want it and if my metrics measure up to the potential I’m showing in training.

The moral of this post?  There are always good things that come from the bad.  You just might have a LOT of the bad first.  But I thoroughly believe the universe balances itself out eventually.  So sometime in the future, I should continue to have a LOT of good.  🙂

Wasted1FINAL

*~* We’re All Wasted… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Amberly (Lovely Day; Asia Tone; Makeup Option 1) – Glam Affair  @ C88
Eyes: Hope Eyes (Fjord) – IKON
Hair: Armelle (Gingers; version with hat) – Truth Hair  @ Uber
Body: Lara Mesh Body (v3.0) – Maitreya
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Monochrome Set (Monochrome Black) – Nailed It  @ On9
Eye Shadow: Seductress (Silver Eye) – Madrid Solo
Lipstick: Melancholy Lip (Silver) – Madrid Solo
Top & Pants: Meringue Aqua & Black – Sascha’s Designs  @ Fashion For Change
Heels: Aretha Heels (Pastels) – PurpleMoon  @ Fashion For Change
Necklace: Ekstrax Necklace (Silver; Short) – LUXE  @ Uber

Poses: Pose147 & Pose200 – slouch Poses

Location: Home

Blogging Tune: “Wasted” – Cartel

Leave a Reply

