Don’t Get Me Wrong, Your Eyes Are So Intimidating…

I dont wanna steal Your Freedom
I don’t wanna change Your mind
I don’t have to make You love me
I just want to take Your time…

TakeYourTime1FINAL

Remember what I mentioned about trying out some new post formatting?  Well, get ready for one of the ideas I want to try.  *Giggles*  Are you ready for it?  Hmm?  Are ya?

I realized that, while I talk about dance all the time, I never really SHOW you.  And 90% of you likely wouldn’t feel comfortable going to one of the Gorean events that I dance at, even if it’s Out of Character and completely safe, you’d be totally out of your element.  Soooooo… I decided that I’m going to start recording some of my sequences and blogging them.  I won’t post the emotes… because, well, a lot of my dances are a bit personal.  And while I’m ok posting them in local chat during the time that they’re danced, I’m not terribly certain how fond I am of the idea of them being on the Interwebs in my blog to live in the Cloud somewhere forever.  Lol.

Maybe I’m weird for thinking about it that way.  I don’t know.

BUT, I’ll blog the fun parts… the movements and what I was wearing!  Maybe I’ll tell you a little bit about where I was dancing and why, or what the event/theme was.  But the focus of these dance posts will be the dance itself.

This first sequence I’m choosing to post is one I just recently performed, on January 17th.  The dance exhibition was held at the School of Gorean Dance and it was the “Master Ramius Challenge”, where he challenged the Instructors at the school to get out of the classroom and into the pit.  We were to choose our favourite dance that we’d performed, but I don’t actually have the music to my favourite dance… and it was an edited version that I’m not sure I could re-create without fully re-writing.

So instead, I asked Maia if I could perform a new dance.  She agreed.

And so I wrote one for Jacob.  It was nerve-wracking!  As it always is, performing in front of someone you give a damn about who’s never seen you dance before.  Especially when the dance was written FOR them.  Buuuuuuut… He liked it.  (*Quietly cheers with those who knew how much I was agonizing over this thing*)

Anyway.  I’ve rambled enough.  Here it is.  It was performed to Sam Hunt’s “Take Your Time”.  (For best viewing, click the little wheel settings thing at the bottom and make sure you’re viewing in 720 or 1080.  It was recorded in 1080.)

*~* Don’t Get Me Wrong, Your Eyes Are So Intimidating… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Amberly II (Jamaica Tone; Makeup Option 04) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Promise Eyes (Apex) – IKON
Hair: Driven To Tears (Dark Reds) – Vanity Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Flat) – Slink
Body: Lara Mesh Body v2.1 – Maitreya
Nailcolor Applier: Dark Set (Red) – Nailed It
Scar: Scar Eye (Right; Light) – Soedara
Black Bra&Panties: Lara Lingerie – Maitreya
* These pieces were not a part of the dance, but they were added for modesty, for Youtube and this blog.
Camisk: Provocation (Red) – Haste  @ We ❤ RP
Nosechain: Of the Plains (Gold) – Soedara
Earrings: Hoop Earrings Deluxe (Gold) – Soedara
Collar: Luma’cam Iron Collar – A Master’s Eye  (past FGC release)

Pose: Adriana 2 – KaTink
* This pose was provided in a sponsor gift box for the Mr&Miss Model International Pose Off Challenge.  Thank you so much, Marit!

Pose (in dance): MC003 – agapee
Dance animations were from A&M MOCAP danceworks, 3fx, and Henmations.

Location (of video): My home
Location (of dance): School of Gorean Dance/Dance Gardens of Gor

Blogging Tune: “Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt

One thought on “Don’t Get Me Wrong, Your Eyes Are So Intimidating…

Leave a Reply

