I’ll Tell You My Sins And You Can Sharpen Your Knife…

Offer me that deathless death
Good god
Let me give you my life…

TakeMeToChurchNew3FINAL

I use ice-pick grip, yo.

Sorry… I’m sure no one else will understand that reference.  LOL.  But Jacob will get it.

A lot of times when I style, I find something that makes me say, “Ooo!  That!  I want to make an outfit around that!”  And 90% of the time, you can probably tell which item that is.  Lol.  This go-around, it was the Skirt from Vogue’s new release, “Valencia”.  The stop that comes with it is pretty awesome too, it was just a bit too ‘girly’ for this intense styling I knew I wanted to fashion together.

I said I’d been going around to a couple of the more recent events lately, and We ❤ RP, at first glance, didn’t have much that I wanted this go-around.  If I were in GE still, I’d have been all over it.  But since roleplaying in By the Book Gor, I’ve just been not as eccentric in my styling lately.  Of course, all it takes is that ONE piece to style me and throw me right back into that headspace.

That, and with the aid of MMI (Mr&Miss Model International) pushing me back outside the box of my ‘pretty’ stylist, I fell in love with what I put together, and re-fell in love with a few designers I hadn’t used in awhile.

Like Zibska.  And Plastik.

TakeMeToChurchNew1FINAL

Also, it is entirely Jacob’s fault, but I am so very in love with these eyes.  They’re one of Ikon’s newest releases, called Deadshine.  I got them in Frostbite… which pretty much just determines the color of the ‘whites’ of your eyes.  The eyes come with several pupil color options, including the iridescent (rainbow) option I had in my last post that I used with the Madrid Solo Makeup Challenge.

I find myself quite happy lately, and whether that’s the crazy British man that falls asleep in my ear every night or if it’s being able to just branch out and be more myself lately… or if it’s some combination of everything.  I dunno.  I smile a hell of a lot more than I used to.

Is this what getting rid of toxic people feels like?  And if so, why in the hell didn’t I do it sooner?  o.O

Mr&Miss Model International is going pretty well, I think.  I’m in it for the challenge, to be pushed and to grow… and for some of my crazy ideas for stuff to throw on a runway to actually be regarded as creativity and not as being a ‘bad model’.  Conforming to whatever system that is put in front of you, started by whatever person who thinks they’re a cool kid at this virtual nerd-table, doesn’t make you a ‘good model’.  Just like breaking those conventions doesn’t make you a bad one.

The more you lose of yourself, the more of a ‘bad’ model you become.  At least, that’s my personal opinion.

I’d prefer to stick to the things I do, not be a huge name, and retain my own individuality and my dignity, than to look at pictures and see a version of myself that I no longer like or recognize, physically or mentally/emotionally.

That doesn’t make me a ‘bad’ model.  That makes me, me.

Take it or leave it.  I’ll be over here.  Come say hello.  🙂

TakeMeToChurchNew2FINAL

*~* I’ll Tell You My Sins And You Can Sharpen Your Knife… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Amberly II (Jamaica Tone; Makeup Option 02) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Deadshine Eyes (Frostbite; Natural Pupil Option) – IKON
Hair: Keiran Hair (Reds) – Tableau Vivant  @ We ❤ RP
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Flat) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Dark Set (Black) – Nailed It
Facepaint: The Norm Face Paint (Life; Ash color; Option d) – Senzafine  @ We ❤ RP
Top: Iktharus Chestpiece (Geo) – Plastik  @ The Secret Affair
Sleeves: The Raven Sleeves (Black) – Peqe  (past Secret Affair release)
Skirt: Valencia Dress (just the skirt) – Vogue
Boots: Thylacine Boots – Lassitude & Ennui  @ We ❤ RP
Headpiece: Zephyrine Headpiece – Zibska  @ We ❤ RP
Forehead: Somilia Head Jewel (Dark Oxidized) – Pekka
Collar: Iktharus Collar (Geo) – Plastik  @ The Secret Affair
Necklace: Zephyrine Necklace – Zibska  @ We ❤ RP
Hand Bracelets: Aracelis Hand Bracelets (Silver) – FDD  @ Totally Top Shelf
Daggers: Roguish Delight Daggers – Lost Junction  @ We ❤ RP

Pose: Rip it up Set.2.4 – Morphine (Now Closed)

Location: Misty Mountain Romance

Blogging Tune: “Take Me To Church” – Hozier

One thought on “I’ll Tell You My Sins And You Can Sharpen Your Knife…

Leave a Reply

