But You Won’t See Me Fall Apart…

I’ve got a thick skin and an elastic heart
But Your blade, it might be too sharp
I’m like a rubber band, until You pull too hard
I may snap, and I move fast…

ElasticHeart1FINAL

So immediately after I got done with that last post, I wanted something that was a polar opposite styling.  (No pun intended, with the bear in the background.  Lol.)  I knew I had this headdress from The Secret Affair, and so, much like what I mentioned last time about creating an entire outfit around a single piece, I set to work.

Except this time it was strange, because I created the outfit around two pieces: the headdress, and then this gorgeous collar/chestpiece from The Forge at Uber.  I got the pleasure of talking to Deccan for just a few minutes recently, mostly about decent animators, cause Aeon was looking for one, but he seems awesome and pretty chill, which is honestly a welcome breath of fresh air lately.  Of course, Aeon being the blunt person that he is, I happened to mention I was slightly fangirling because Deccan is kinda on my ‘blogging bucket list’ and what does Aeon do… runs off and tells Deccan.

If either of you are watching this… here’s the post you were supposed to watch for Deccan… haha… and I’m still going to kill you, Aeon.

ElasticHeart2FINAL

In other news, as of 15 minutes ago, it’s my birthday.  And all I really want to do is stay inside and not face the public today.  Go figure.

I mean, ok, do I like being in public on ANY given day?  No.  But on my birthday specifically?  Meh, it’s another day to me, I guess.  I turn 25.  Not exactly some sort of ‘milestone’ year.  And it’s not really the same this year.  I used to always look forward to getting horrible clothing from my grandmother, and exchanging that, ‘find the receipt?’ look with my mother.  I always looked forward to Chinese food for lunch or dinner that day, because grandma, grandpa, and I all LOVE it, and my mother hates it… so it’s the one time a year when we could get her to go with us.  I also looked forward to red velvet cake.  Because it’s red velvet cake, and who wouldn’t.

This year?  We went to a regular restaurant the day before my birthday instead, not Chinese.  I just didn’t want to deal with it.  That had become grandma and mine’s thing.  Also, I don’t want a red velvet cake because my grandma isn’t making it.

So my big birthday plans?  I’m going to go get the oil changed in my car, run it through the carwash, fix the drain in the bathtub in the new house, get some cheesecake, and play some Hearthstone with Jacob.  Maybe I’ll watch a movie when he goes to bed.  I don’t know.  I just don’t have big plans, nor do I feel like I need them.

I’d be perfectly satisfied crawling in a hole and pretending today didn’t exist.

Does it ever hurt less?  Like, as time goes on, do you start to function normally on these days again?  Holidays, birthdays, etc.  Does it get even remotely better?

ElasticHeart3FINAL*~* But You Won’t See Me Fall Apart… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Artemis (Asia Tone; Makeup Option 04) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Deadshine Eyes (Frostbite; Natural Pupil Option) – IKON
Hair: Keiran Hair (Reds) – Tableau Vivant  @ We ❤ RP
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier: French Manicure (Pastels) – Nailed It
Teeth: Open Mouth Pro (using piercing expansion) – PXL
Blush: Lillith Fair (Freckle Blush Only) – Madrid Solo
Eyeshadow: lilumi Eye Shadow (Mute) – Lovely Disarray
Gown: The Innocent (Ivory) ULTRARARE – Junbug  @ The Secret Affair
Headdress: Savage Winter Crown (Frost) – Aisling  @ The Secret Affair
Circlet: Delh Circlet (Silver/Strings) – Aisling  @ The Secret Affair
Collar/Chestpiece: Pearl Collar (White) – The Forge  @ Uber
Rings/Hand Jewelry: Opalis (Silver) – Formanails  @ Designer Circle
* Opalis comes in options for Avatar, Slink Casual, Slink Elegant, and Slink Elegant 1

Poses: Alexxa 6 [photo 1] & Opal 4 [photo 2]KaTink
Pose: Nails 4 [photo 3]PosESioN

Location: Misty Mountain Romance (Winter Sim)

Blogging Tune: “Elastic Heart” – Sia

One thought on “But You Won’t See Me Fall Apart…

Leave a Reply

