There Isn’t One Thing Left You Could Say…

I’m breaking free from these memories
Gotta let it go, just let it go
I said goodbye
Set it all on fire
Gotta let it go, just let it go

LetMeGo3FINAL

Well then.

It had occurred to be that it had been a long while since I’d posted, but I didn’t really think about HOW long until I received an email that I’d been removed from syndication on a feed because I hadn’t posted in 45 days.  Um. My bad.  The holidays were just super hard… if I wasn’t barely hanging on, myself, then I was pulling my mother through our first Christmas without both grandma and grandpa.  There were other things weighing heavily on my mind… not to mention I moved in RL right after the first of the year and have finally settled into the new place, mostly.

I love that the particular wording of the email was, “If you decide to post again…”  It made me laugh.  I ‘decided’ to stop posting about as much as I ‘decided’ to be sick.  But it’s ok.  I’m back… ish… again.

LetMeGo1FINAL

A lot has happened since we last spoke, dearest reader.  (Yeah, ok, that was too weird.  Thought I’d try it, but addressing y’all as ‘reader’ is too formal.  Sorry.)

Peace On Earth 7 survived.  Could it have gone better?  Definitely.  And I personally wish it had.  But for what we had at our disposal, I’d say it went really well.  The generosity of the designers involved, the patience and excitement of the hunters… it was a pretty rewarding experience overall, personally, for me.  Seeing people happy is what made the whole thing, headaches included, worthwhile.

Regal turned out to be… not exactly what I thought.  So no teaching styling for Tivi.  But that’s ok.  I have fun blogging, anyway.  That’s all I’ll say on the subject.

Advanced Dance started… and GOD it feels good to be teaching.  I was actually really worried that I’d hate it.  Like… I love dancing, but half the reason I used to send people who wanted to learn from me to Rya instead is because I was scared out of my mind to teach.  I can’t exactly pinpoint WHY, but I just was.  With Rya leaving SL for the most part and focusing on her RL, I was kinda forced.  If I wanted Rya’s teachings to continue with the newest generation of dancers, then I was going to have to put my big girl panties on, suck it up, and try to teach it.  It’s gone… a lot better than I thought it would.  Maia and Master Nevar, and the whole of the School of Gorean Dance have been amazingly supportive.  I don’t think I could’ve done it without Maia’s initial push, and the encouragement of the students class after class that it was a ‘wonderful class’ and they have things to think about.  As long as they keep learning, I’ll keep teaching.

This styling was… interesting.  I’ve been poking around some of the fantasy events lately (admittedly seeing who has spots open that I might be able to convince Aeon to sign Virtual Forge up for… LOL) and with the Madrid Solo Makeup Challenge for MMI (Mr. & Miss Model International) being put together this week, I decided I wanted to style a head-to-toe look to blog that was based around the makeups I chose to use.  That’s sorta how this happened.

Also, I’m trying out a new layout on the blog (cause I broke the other one trying to fix it… don’t ask)… and I may be experimenting with new formats for my posts, so be on the lookout for that.  I dunno, I just feel like changing stuff up every now and again.  Change is good, right?

LetMeGo2FINAL

*~* There Isn’t One Thing Left You Could Say… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Amberly II (Jamaica Tone; Makeup Option 02) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Deadshine Eyes (Frostbite; Iridescent Pupil Option) – IKON
Hair: Haute (Hot Mess) – Little Bones  @ The Secret Affair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Flat) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier: MVW Autumn Set (Lilac) – Nailed It
Blush: Lillith Fair (Freckle Blush Only) – Madrid Solo
Eyeshadow 1: Arabesque (Upper Only) – Madrid Solo
Eyeshadow 2 (Tears): Glam Tears (Upper Only) – Madrid Solo
Lipstick: Glam Tears (Lips Only) – Madrid Solo
Top: Luna Chain Top (Platinum) – Noodles
Pasties: Lotus Shield – Naraxas (not in-world yet)  @ Totally Top Shelf
Panties: Sepha Pastel Panty (White) – Cellar Door
Skirt: Head Accessory (Lavender) – LODE  @ The Secret Affair
Headpiece: Head Accessory (Lavender) – LODE  @ The Secret Affair

Poses: Haute 9 & 10 – KaTink

Location: Dance Gardens of Gor/School of Gorean Dance

* All Madrid Solo Makeups were sponsored gifts for the Madrid Solo Makeup Challenge for Mr. & Miss Model International.  Thank you so much, Madrid!  They were wonderful to work with.

Blogging Tune: “Let Me Go” – Avril Lavigne ft. Chad Kroeger

One thought on “There Isn’t One Thing Left You Could Say…

Leave a Reply

