Now That You’re Gone, I Can Fly…

You see…
You’re never gonna defeat me
Cause baby…
I’m back to me now

Fly1FINAL

I’ll be the first to admit… it’s been hard lately without Juivu.  Like I said in the last post, regardless of whether we were together or not, He was that one that was in my corner no matter what.  I could take things to Him, positive or negative, and He’d either be happy for me, or try to help me through the bad.  It was a nice thing… when you feel like you don’t always have someone else.

When my mother came over after Thanksgiving… and had a half hour breakdown in my grandma’s kitchen… because it was so hard having a holiday without them both.  I needed someone in my corner.

Here in a couple weeks, when we have to go through grandma’s birthday without her… I’m going to need someone in my corner.

So yeah… it’s been hard without Him.  But you know what… as hard as it’s been, SO many good things have happened since He released me.  I’m finally… free.  Free to be myself… free to pursue things without having to worry about whether or not my having other things to occupy my time (as opposed to sitting around and waiting to see if maybe He wants to spend time with me that day) will upset Him.  And in pursuing those things, opportunities have opened up in front of me.

I’m SO excited about some of them…

Peace On Earth hunt starts TOMORROW, and I’ve been blessed enough to help in its running this year.  For those who have been reading me for awhile, you remember how positively obsessed I was with Romance Couture’s gown that Eles did last year… with the stars and the dark blue and the pretty.  Gah!  This year, I am probably just as obsessed with Lyrical B!zarre’s gown.  I’m not a fan of flexi anything… but something about this dress makes me want to spin in circles like “Prettyyyyyyyy!”

Fly3FINAL

First of all… and perhaps the most exciting for me… in 2015, I will start teaching dance again.  It’s a decision I’ve wrestled with for so long… with Rya looking less and less like she’ll ever be back in SL full time.  When I was originally asked if I’d teach her classes with Passionate Heart, I turned her down, every time.  I always said, “I don’t teach… my teacher teaches.”

But at the same time, there is a new generation of dancers in SL.  I want Rya’s words and her methods… that emphasizes the INDIVIDUALITY of a dancer and her FULL potential, rather than the cookie cutter version of some poorly written words out of a series of sci-fi novels… I want those things to touch this new generation.  I can’t sit back and watch her fall by the wayside.

But… as you can tell.. my views tend to be a bit more passionate and in-depth to deal with Beginners. *laughs*  So starting in 2015, I’ll be teaching Advanced Dance.  I’m SUPER excited.

Another amazing opportunity, is that I will start teaching a course with Regal, called Regal Polish.  A styling class… emphasizing your INNER style.  So few people in the fashion community today style what they truly connect to. With so many competitions nowadays, it feels like people in fashion are doing what people in dance used to do… they are styling for judges rather than styling for themselves.  They will walk around in things that don’t make them happy, simply to please other people.  And I’d REALLY like to see that stop…

There is one other huge opportunity at my door…. but all I can really say about it right now is WATCH THIS SPACE.  I’m SO looking forward to sharing more when it happens.

Fly2FINAL

*~* Now That You’re Gone, I Can Fly… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Ria (Natural Tone; Exclusive for The Big Show) – Aimi Skin
Eyes: Promise Eyes (Apex) – IKON
Hair: Beans (Hud 01) – Magika Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier: Gift Polish – ZOZ  *Gift for POE7 Hunt*
Gown (wings incl.): Destiny – Lyrical B!zarre  *Gift for POE7 Hunt*
Eye Piercing: Cihuapilli Face Jewels Sidh Humble (Silver) – Soedara
Nosechain: Of the Plains (Silver) – Soedara
Hoop Earrings: Hoop Earrings Large (Silver) – Soedara

Poses: Various from Morphine (now closed)

Location: School of Gorean Dance/Dance Gardens of Gor

Blogging Tune: “Fly” – Protohype Ft. Alina Renae (Killabyte Remix)

2 thoughts on “Now That You’re Gone, I Can Fly…

Leave a Reply

