It’s Not Me You’ll Save…

Dig my shallow grave
It’s not me You’ll save
Cause I’m a lost cause

LostCause3FINAL

I give up on why things look blurry in the post.  I have yet to figure it out, and I’ve spent far too much time trying to get it to work correctly.  If you left click the picture and see the individual picture itself, you’ll get its full quality.  That’s all I really know what to say right now.  I give up on trying to fix it otherwise.  Lol.

Meanwhile, Fantasy Gacha Carnival opens AT MIDNIGHT SLT… and holy crap… the star of the show so far, for me, is Zenith.  The whole set is positively gorgeous, so I tried to showcase as many of the pieces as I could, while pairing it with a few other things, from the gacha, or new/recent releases that I just adore.

Since being added to the Luas blogger pool, I find myself completely in awe at the quality of the designs Ainara is putting out.  I’ve been a long-time Luas lover, from back in the days before mesh… between Luas, May’s Soul, and Junbug, the prim work and patterning were enough that I fell in love… and all three of them were very reasonably priced for the quality of work they do.  And with the development of mesh, it just keeps getting better.  Luas is a STEAL for what she charges for the quality she produces.  There are a couple small pieces from her Fantasy Gacha carnival set in this post as well.

LostCause2FINAL

So how about another story from Gor!  Lol.  This one… you HAVE to hear…

I think we’ve established in Gor, there’s different sims… cities, towns, villages, camps, etc.  Just like in other rp, there’s different sims that are supposed to represent different cities.  In Gor, though, there’s a ton of sim interaction, mostly in the form of raids.  (I believe I’ve explained this before, for non-Gorean readers.. but I just wanted to make sure I’d clarified before jumping into this particular tale.)

I live in the camp called Vydarr Vanguards.  I love it here.  And situations like this, with how hilarious the people are that live here as well… this is why I love it here so much.  The people.

A small raiding party from our camp went and raided a camp named Devil’s Cove.  Originally, I was supposed to get a captive from there, and I was a little bummed that my request was not only forgotten about, but ignored when it was reminded.  HOWEVER, when I saw the captive they brought back, I was immediately grateful.  See, they brought back Red Tall Oak.  For those that don’t know… Red Tall Oak is the Companion (yes, I said Companion) of Exotica… and those that used to read my dance blog remember Exotica and her multi-year grudge she’s held for a “dance” of hers that I completely disliked, and blogged about, along with every other dance from that competition.  Ever since that particular blog entry, at least 2 years ago I think, she has had this incredible hatred of me… for disliking her style of “dance”.  Sex personally isn’t my dance style.  I’m sorry.  It’s just not.  That doesn’t make it wrong for her.  It just doesn’t make it right for me.

While dancing as a slave who does some of the raunchiest “dances” in Gor, she has taken to roleplaying a Free Woman in GE.  To each their own.  I’m cool with that… to a degree.  However, once I saw that we had her Companion/Partner captive, I knew it was going to be interesting.

Now, I wasn’t involved in the roleplay, so I don’t know what happened.  All I know is the one emote that was shown to us.  She had stripped Him (to remove His weapons and be sure He didn’t have any hidden ones… it’s kinda standard), and was worried He was going to have a non-color-matched freebie penis.  People in group chat joked about how she probably aroused Him, and she showed an emote where He was giving her permission to shed her weapons and change into silks to display herself for Him.

Clearly He was enjoying Himself in the roleplay.

Now, fast forward an hour to the rescue time.  (Standard cap time is 60 minutes of roleplay, then your group can come rescue you.)  Devil’s Cove didn’t have enough numbers for a rescue against our defenders, and so Exotica tp’d in with one other person, and then walked into the middle of the camp by herself to roleplay with Alex (one of our Raid Leaders) for a trade for Red.

I had a captive from Dagrhold at this time, and His rescue time was up.  His group was going to try to do a combined rescue, but Exotica just couldn’t wait and walked in anyway.  Alex is in Team Speak like, “I hope you all know that if that other group comes in, I’m downing this bitch and going to fight.  I don’t care if I’m in a 5 hour roleplay with her.  I’d downing her ass.”  We laughed and He went on, “What did she expect?  She walked into a camp by herself and left the other dude on the dock.”

Now, because our Free are reasonable, the bond that’s rp’ing with Red brings him up from the longhall, dressed in pants, and starts dragging Him to the docks.

This is where it gets weird… and hilarious (to me).

The moment Red is brought to the docks Exotica makes the comment… I couldn’t make this up if I tried… “Nice pants.  You didn’t leave home in those.”  PULLS HER AXE AND PROCEEDS TO ATTACK HIM.  Her own Companion.  Alex sorta stands back, and doesn’t swing on her until Exotica then starts attacking our bond… then He downs her.  I finally lag my ass to the commotion at that point and Red starts self-unbinding.  I didn’t see the required three lines, however I don’t remember if I was in chat range or not.  Though that’s pretty irrelevant, considering what happened next.

So I’m over there bandaging the bondmaid, cause we have that Dagrhold rescue coming in soon and I didn’t know if she’d be able to reset her meter or not… and all of a sudden Exotica bubble kills herself, committing suicide, and tp’s out.  As soon as Red is done unbinding, He tp’s out as well.

Like…. really?  What just happened?

I was… needless to say… HEAVILY amused.  Sometimes people take Gor a little too seriously.

LostCause1FINAL

*~* It’s Not Me You’ll Save *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Rose (India Tone; Clean version) – Glam Affair  *recent release*
Eyes: Luminous Mesh Eyes (Dusky Hazel) – Mayfly
Hair: Neria (Browns) – Truth Hair  *recent release*
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier (Hands): Animal Print Silver Polish – ZOZ
Undereye Shadow: Ere Makeup (Orange) – Nuuna
Facepaint: Taj (White) – Nuuna
Breast Covers: Druid Leather Breastplate – Zenith  @ FGC
Torso Cover: Druid Leather Girdle – Zenith  @ FGC
* The key shows this pretty clearly, but the girdle DOES NOT come with something that covers your breasts… so Free Women please make sure you get the breastplate as well, or have something to cover yourselves.
Skirt: Druid Long Dress – Zenith  @ FGC
Headpiece: Orianna Crown (Golden) – Luas  @ FGC
Shoulder Pads: Druid Leather Shoulder Pads – Zenith  @ FGC
Upper Arm Pauldrons: Orianna Bracer Up – Luas  @ FGC
Bracers: Druid Leather Bracelets – Zenith  @ FGC
Staff: Oberon Staff – LR Weapons

Poses: Various from Morphine (now closed)

Location: School of Gorean Dance/Dance Gardens of Gor

Blogging Tune: “Lost Cause” – Imagine Dragons

One thought on “It’s Not Me You’ll Save…

Leave a Reply

