And Let The Stone Say…

Here lies a girl whose only crutch
Was loving One Man just a little too much
If You go before I do
I’m gonna tell the gravedigger that He’d better dig two

DigTwo1FINAL

There is probably nothing more dangerous than me bored at a Fantasy event with lindens to spare.  I visited The Fantasy Collective the other night… and it kinda shows, I think.  *Laughs*

I’m probably pushing it a bit, for being a slave… in being a little ‘too covered’, but I just consider myself making up for the abundance of Free Women in Gor that don’t cover up enough.  Heh.  I just love these pants too much… even if they aren’t very ‘slave-like’… I didn’t buy the matching shirt, though… as much as I liked it.  I would be too tempted to wear it, and then I’d really be pushing “inappropriately dressed Free Woman” territory.

Meanwhile, I feel relatively counter-productive in Gor lately.  For the last two weeks or so I’ve been on a slower internet connection, and so I can barely move around normally, just walking… let alone go on raids and fight.  Which is sad.  I miss fighting, already.  So I tend to hang around camp and ask for captives… which really only works half the time.  Though I do admit that it’s pretty entertaining to listen to Team Speak while they’re fighting somewhere.

“Wait… why am I going lower… is there a place I can go up’er?”  (Up’er… like upper… but totally not what He meant…)

“I can’t see a thing, but sure, let’s go…”  (The ever-popular ‘fuck it, I’ll follow someone.’)

DigTwo3FINAL

What never ceases to amaze me about Gor, though, is that people can’t seem to understand it’s not really in good form to complain about shit that you, yourself do.  Lol.

Those who live in laggy sims should not complain about a small amount of lag elsewhere.  I’m not naming any one group here, though I’m incredibly tempted to.  It just… never ceases to amaze me that a few groups who have extremely laggy sims, who know they have laggy sims and do nothing about it, go elsewhere and have the nerve to complain about lag.  90% of the time, whatever lag you are experiencing elsewhere is a cakewalk compared to the shit we go through when we go to your sim.  We deal with it.  So should you.

Those who regularly engage in pew-pew only raids should not complain when a group chooses not to take a captive from you.  If you are not going to take a captive elsewhere, running around Gor raiding just to fight… or troll… then you are not in a position to make a single complaint when a group raids you and decides there is no one there that they want to take as a captive.  Perhaps if you roleplayed more, people would be more inclined to take you.  Heaven forbid we roleplay in Gor, hey?

This one isn’t exactly a ‘don’t complain about shit you do’… but the other extremely irritating thing about Gor is that people don’t seems to understand it is ok to lose.  Every time people lose in a raid, they immediately look for something or someone to blame.  They do it in sparring too.  Someone goes down, “Ugh, I’m so lagged right now.”  No.  Just admit that someone might actually be a better fighter than you.  Or that someone actually got the upper hand in that moment.  Jesus.  It’s ok to lose.  I promise.

Sorry.  Sometimes Gor makes me angry.  Lol.  It was a ranty kind of day.

DigTwo2FINAL

*~* And Let The Stone Say *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Anna (Cocoa Tone; Makeup Option 11; No Cleavage) – Aimi Skins
Eyes: Luminous Mesh Eyes (Dusky Hazel) – Mayfly
Hair: Marigold (Dark Browns) – Damselfly  @ The Fantasy Collective
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Flat) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier (hands & feet): Dark Set (Black) – Nailed It
Tattoo: Bliss Tattoo (Medium Ink) – Wicked Tattoos
Chest Chain: Scarlett Body Chain (Black) – Noodles  @ The Fantasy Collective
Bracers: Defiant Bracers (Black) – LR Weapons
Pants: Goth Skirt Pants – Yasum Design  @ The Fantasy Collective
** There are BOTH male AND female versions of these pants, so men can have the awesome too!
Shoes: Cloth Sandals (Black) – The Forge  @ The Fantasy Collective
Eye Piercings: Cihuapilli Face Jewels (Silver; edited) – Soedara
Noseband: Abandoned Asian Desire EPIC – KioKio  (former Fantasy Gacha Carnival)
Collar: Bolt Collar – Death Row Designs
Staff: Oberon Staff – LR Weapons  (release from Mystic Realms Faire)

Poses: various from Morphine (now closed)

Location: Pandemonium

Blogging Tune: “Better Dig Two” – The Band Perry

One thought on “And Let The Stone Say…

Leave a Reply

