Fear Is Ever-Changing And Evolving…

Stars are only visible in darkness
Fear is ever-changing and evolving
And I…
I feel poisoned inside
But I…
I feel so alive!

BattleCry1FINAL

I hate most scary movies.

Like… for whatever reason, I adored the Saw movies, all 7 of them… the psychological mindfuck of them all definitely triumphed over the gorey aspects of the series… but things like The Exorcist, Ammityville Horror, the Halloween movies… actual “horror” movies like that… hate them.  Can’t stand them.  Don’t watch them.  Stay far away from them.

I think part of that stems from the fact that I was forced to watch The Exorcist (the original… not a remake) in a dark basement in a house out in the middle of nowhere in the country, at night, at the age of 5.  Pretty much soured me on the whole scary movie experience, unfortunately.

However, with all that said, I LOVE Halloween.

Maybe it’s the dressup element… everyone showing their inner creative God/Goddess for that one night a year (at least).  So many people have it in them to be creative… in their clothing as well as in their life in general.  But so few seem to embrace it.  Everyone is afraid of failure.  Everyone is afraid of the opinions of others being too harsh.  And I realize I’m the last one to be speaking on this… because I care WAY too much about what other people think of me a lot of times… but I guess I just really like that Halloween seems to be the one night a year where people do what they want, let the creativity flow through them, and don’t give a shit if someone else likes it or not.  They’re proud of their work, and that’s all that matters.

Then November 1st rolls around and everyone pretends it never happened and goes back to caring way too much and locking their creativity away.  That’s the catch.

BattleCry2FINAL

Anyway, I was sitting on Facebook the other day, catching up on some stuff and checking in on some people, like our beloved CC who is healing from surgery… and I saw a post populate on my screen of a photo of PurpleMoon’s Halloween group gift.  Now, I have more than enough stuff in my inventory that I’m behind on blogging (sorry about that!)… but I just HAD to go down and grab this outfit and do it up for a blog.  I fell in love with an ad photo.

And I liked it.  😛

This dress comes with almost everything in these pictures, except the makeup and blindfold, really.  It has the dress, the feature bustle skirt in the back, the wings, the huge, gorgeous feather collar, the fallen feathers along the outsides.  It even comes with a mask, but I’d had my blindfold on at the time and decided to keep that on instead.

The best part?  It’s a GROUP GIFT, in case you didn’t see that earlier.  If you’re a member of the PurpleMoon Creations group, you get this gift for free just by going to the store and clicking on the vendor.  If you’re not a member of the group already, it’s just a small L$50 fee to join.  And I know that groups with join fees can be annoying to some… but just look at this outfit… and the quality of what is given to you.   All this quality for only L$50?  And that’s just ONE group gift.  Poulet does more than just one a year.  I can assure you!  *Laughs*

So, yes.  Go get it.  It’s rare that I devote most of a post to actually advertising what I’m wearing… but I fell so in love I just had to talk about it.  Get the dress.  Get it.  You know you wanna.  😀

I’ma go rest in my pile of Raven feathers now!

BattleCry3FINAL

*~* Fear Is Ever-Changing And Evolving *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Anna (Cocoa Tone; Makeup Option 11; No Cleavage) – Aimi Skins
Eyes: Luminous Mesh Eye (Dusky Hazel) – Mayfly
Hair: Bianca (Black&Whites Pack) – Truth Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier (hands): Dark Set (Black) – Nailed It
Neck/Chest Makeup: Meta (Grey; Modified to be Black) – Nuuna
Outfit (Gown/Collar/Wings): Poe Group Gift – PurpleMoon  **free for group members!**
Blindfold: A’ne Basic Blindfold (Common) – Keystone  @ The Gathering
Nosering: Cihuapilli Nose Piercing (Silver) – Soedara
Bracelets: Elyan Bracelets (Silver; Common) – Aisling  @ The Gathering

Poses: Various from Morphine (now closed)

Location: Halloween Rock and Shock 2014

Blogging Tune: “Battle Cry” – Imagine Dragons

3 thoughts on “Fear Is Ever-Changing And Evolving…

Leave a Reply

