I Would’ve Gone By Now…

If I wanted to leave
I would’ve left by now
But You’re the only one that knows me
Better than I know myself…

BetterThan1FINAL

Gotta love GE, where a collared slave can run around camp with a bow and scimitar for the sake of a blog photo, trying to maneuver a prim so she can stand near the well, since it’s phantom.  Lol.  The things I do at 7 in the morning.

But there’s totally a reason for blogging this early in the morning.  I mean, aside from the fact that I can’t sleep.  I got a notice from the VoguE bloggers group about a new item released to blog… and I went to see.  I felt kinda bad since I took more of a ‘fantasy’ spin to 90% of my blog posts, with being back in Gor, there just wasn’t a lot of room for a lot of the couture that has been coming out of VoguE lately.  I adore all of Zalyn’s creations.  I was just in a severe styling funk with how to pair her gorgeous work with the mood I’ve been in lately.

Until I saw these pants.

Pants can be simple things, and I love the simplicity of these pants… but I thought they were perfect to show the versatility of any designer, when it comes to designing ‘genres’.  When searching for ‘Gorean’ clothing (for GE, mind You… we’re not talking By the Book here… that’s a whoooole other animal), I’m sure VoguE is not the first name that would come to mind… however, for a Free Woman who’s looking for a good pair of pants, this release may be right up Your alley.  Of course, if You’re going to be pairing it with a shawl like I did, You might want to find an undershirt to cover the skin that’s showing.  I just happen to be able to get away with it, as a slave. Muahaha.  Love you, Free Women. I promise.  ❤

BetterThan3FINAL

I’m also highlighting a few creations that I invested in myself from a couple events: The Gathering, and Mystic Realms Faire.  I realize I’m a bit late on The Gathering… but the early release date was right before I left for the week in Indiana with family stuff to do… so I grabbed what I wanted and then had to unpack it when I got back.  So I’m still sorting.  Lol.

The OTHER reason for blogging, is that there is a pretty awesome opportunity right now, being offered by VoguE.  Some of you know that I used to model a lot more frequently than I do now, limiting myself now to mostly charity work through the amazing Models Giving Back, run by Jamee Binder.  However, I know there are several out there who do still enjoy modeling opportunities, and even some who are newer and are looking to get into modeling.  I’ll tell you what… in-store modeling was a nice start for me.  I had just come out of a HORRIBLE pageant experience with the Pageant that Shall Not Be Named, and Sascha from Sascha’s Designs looked at me and said, “Come model for me.”  I stood on a pose stand and looked pretty during the late night hours, learning how to style formal gowns the way she wanted, and it was really an opportunity to isolate styling skills and work on them without the pressure of a runway or casting situation.

All that to say that VoguE is casting for models again!  They did this last year, and they were satisfied enough with the results that they’re bringing it back again this year.  The process is pretty simple:

  1. Join the VoguE In-world Group.
  2. Place the VoguE Mainstore in your picks.  (They will check.)
  3. Please make sure you are active in Second Life and able to respond to Group Notices.
  4. Send your photo (described below) and Notecard (described below) to Sessie16 Resident by November 16th, 2014.

That’s it!  If you are shortlisted to the Top 10 models from this selection process, you will be invited to take place in a closed Runway casting on November 22nd, 2014 at 8am SLT, so please make sure that before you apply, you are available for this casting, should you be chosen.

What’s on the notecard?  What’s the picture, you ask?  Good question!  Your notecard should contain the following:

  • SL Name (no display names, please)
  • Rezz Date
  • Any modeling certificates you’ve earned
  • Previous modeling experience
  • Why do you want to work with VoguE?
  • What can you offer VoguE?
  • List your Blog, Flickr, etc here.
  • Headshot (512×512) wearing any item from VoguE
  • Full Body Picture (512×512) wearing any item from VoguE

These photographs listed to NOT need to be edited… in fact, VoguE staff is upfront and honest in saying they are going to be looking strictly at your styling, so unnecessary editing may actually hinder the process.

Any questions about the casting can be directed to Sessie16 Resident, VoguE Manager.

BetterThan2FINAL

 

*~* I Would’ve Gone By Now *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Celine (Cocoa Tone; Freckles; No Cleavage) – Aimi Skins
Eyes: Luminous Mesh Eyes (Dusky Hazel) – Mayfly
Hair: Kelly Hair (Browns; tinted darker) – Runaway  @ Mystic Realms Faire
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (Flat) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier (Hands & Feet): Dark Set (Black) – Nailed It
Shawl: Irina Shawl (Black; RARE) – Luas (in-store Gacha)
Pants: Paegan Pants (Black) – VoguE  **new release!**
Ear Cuffs: Elyan Elf Ears (RARE) – Aisling  @ The Gathering
Eye Piercings: Cihuapilli Face Jewels Sidh Humble (Silver; edited) – Soedara
Nosering: Cihuapilli Nose Piercing (Silver) – Soedara
Collar: Junon Collar (Silver) – Skjern Designs  @ Mystic Realms Faire
Bow: Haud Deus Bow – Primus Weapons
Scimitar: Kaos Scimitar – Primus Weapons
Eye Scar: Scar Tissue (Strong; Right) – Soedara

Poses: Various from Morphine (now closed)

Location: Vydarr Vanguards
* Not giving a SLURL, as it is an active, in character, Gorean RP sim, as opposed to a sim open for photos

Blogging Tune: “Better Than I Know Myself” – Adam Lambert

One thought on “I Would’ve Gone By Now…

Leave a Reply

