How The Hell Did We End Up Like This?

They say that love is forever
Your forever is all that I need
Please stay as long as You need
Can’t promise that things won’t be broken
But I swear that I will never leave
Please stay forever with me

AudreyHepburn1FINAL

I feel like a ginger Audrey Hepburn today.  Hence the song.. given the title.  *Laughs*

I titled this outfit when I saved it, “My New Favourite Cocktail Dress”… and while that’s probably an ineffective name when I try to find it at a later time… it’s totally true!  I was scrambling around in my inventory looking for something appropriate to wear (because most of what I wear in Gor is totally not appropriate for the general, non-Gorean public… LOL) for a last minute fill-in at one of the amazing Rock Your Rack fashion shows, and I remembered… I got a blogger box from Dead Dollz!  Kiddo Oh is probably one of my favourite designers that has remained a favourite, even through my transition to Gor, regardless of not really being able to wear the modern designs in Gor.

Rumor has it this might change soon.  But I dun wanna let the cat out of the bag yet.  Muahaha!

Anyway, I unpacked the box… and Kiddo has done 8 new designs in a collection that she has titled the “Heisenberg Collection” debuting now at the Penumbra Autumn/Winter ’14 Fashion Week.  In the blogger box, she’s sent us a selection of 4, and this one jumped right out at me.  I’m in LOVE.

Maybe it’s my occasional bouts on my Free Woman alt in Gor that has made me appreciate lace that covers the cleavage and makes things more modest and apppropriate… but I’m just all over this ‘covered chest’ look lately, and this collection features a LOT of this.  I love the lace top sinched at the waist with a bright pop color like red, and the black skirt that sorta flares out all cute-like.  I’m just super excited about this dress in general.

The other part about this dress that I love… is it’s like 8 dresses in one, as the bodice color is change-able via a HUD that is included.  I LOVE designers that do that… If one day I feel like wearing the white bodice one day and the black bodice the next day, I don’t have to buy (and subsequently keep track of, in my mess of an inventory) two separate dresses.  (Though, it is worth noting here, the belt does not change color with the bodice lace.  It is always a nice, bright, pop-y red.)

AudreyHepburn3FINAL

I guess I was just in a more ‘earth’ clothing today… as opposed to something Fantasy or Gorean.  I finally survived the Design N Dance competition yesterday, which I will reflect a bit more on when I blog the item that was made for my dance by May’s Soul.  I was blessed with a wonderful designer who made a wonderful creation.  It may not have been the most elaborate of the things displayed yesterday, but it was very much true to me, to my dance, and to the character that I portray in Gor… so I was very grateful that I had a designer who really listened to me.

Anyway… I have fallen in love with this dress… in a major way.  Like… I might take my Free Woman alt over to Fashion Week and grab it on her too, put it with some leggings, and wear it around in Gor for as long as I can… until I get ejected from a raid for not looking “Gorean” enough.  *Laughs!*

I also forgot how much I loved the song I used in this blog post today.  I haven’t listened to it since… oh gosh, since I danced to it for Sir Zak and mine’s collaring ceremony a couple years ago.  I’m such a bipolar fan of Sleeping With Sirens… because most of their songs I find that I happen to like their Acoustic versions better, that are produced after their originals, which are mostly Metalcore and other similar sub-genre styles.  I love their lyrics so much that I hate when they cover them up behind this intense Punk/Metalcore sound.  The Acoustic versions just seem so much more…. pure.

I’ma stop rambling.  Just been an intensely emotional week.  So it’s all gonna start flooding through this post if I don’t quit it.  Lol.

AudreyHepburn2FINAL

*~* How The Hell Did We End Up Like This? *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Coral (Jamaica tone; “Lotus” option) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Promise Eyes (Apex) – IKON
Ears: Acryl*mals (Panda Bear) – Aitui  @ The Arcade
Hair: Grande (Gingers; w/ Bangs Add-on) – Truth Hair
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Casual) – Slink
Feet: Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier (Hands & feet): Glitter Candy Silver Polish (Licorice) – ZOZ 
Lipstick: Glossy Pout Lipstick (Dark; Red) – Pink Fuel
Dress: To’Hajiilee Cocktail Dress – Dead Dollz  @ Penumbra A/W FW
Heels: Wrap It Heels (Black) – Promagic  **Add-on For Slink High Feet!**
Sunglasses: Oversized Sunglasses – Izzie’s
Collar: My Heart is Caged (Etched Fire) – Tethered BDSM

Poses: Seated Poses in Chairs; Standing pose from PosESioN

Location: Lakeside

Blogging Tune: “If I’m James Dean, Then You’re Audrey Hepburn” (Acoustic) – Sleeping With Sirens

 

2 thoughts on “How The Hell Did We End Up Like This?

  1. I had to do a double take when I looked at facebook and saw the headline for your post! This reeks Audrey and I LOVE IT! I am going to have to make a little trip to see about a dress…

    I hope you’ve been doing what Sunday’s are meant for…resting! Thanks for sharing and helping my linden balance go lower…and lower…and lower.

    Love ya!

    Like

Leave a Reply

