The Third is When Your World Splits Down the Middle…

First, you think the worst is a broken heart
What’s gonna kill you is the second part
And the third is when your world splits down the middle
Fourth, you’re gonna think that you fixed yourself
Fifth, you’ll see them out with someone else
And the sixth is when you admit that you may have f***ed up a little

IfYouCouldSeeMeNow3FINAL
Sketchbook behind my shoulder and wall-hanging behind my head are glimpses at some of Apple Fall’s offerings for The Arcade Gacha – June 2014!

(A pause in the bald blogging… because I just can’t get enough of this hair… my apologies… I will finish the posts I owe!  Promise!)

This is one of those moments that I love about blogging… because a couple of the things that make me the happiest will be contained with in the post: Trying something new, getting to blog something I’m IN LOVE with, blogging about something Relay for Life related, and blogging something that’s not available yet… so I can make you drool over it and then you have to wait.  (My inner Sadist is coming out, you see.)

First of all, I’m getting back into The Script lately… and it’s all Lybra’s fault!  Lol.  He posted a playlist shuffle challenge that he did on Facebook, and one of the songs was “Hall of Fame” which I listened to on repeat for about a day… then I started in on “If You Could See Me Now” and now I’m stuck on “Six Degrees of Separation”.  I hadn’t heard this one before… and I’m SO in love with it.  In my true Alexithymia-addled fashion, I’ve been struggling with some feelings lately and had no idea how to put them into words.  So… this song… just this…

Anyway… onto other things I’m  blogging today!

IfYouCouldSeeMeNow2FINAL
Canvas Rack is a general Apple Fall release that I just love! The book pile is a past Apple Fall gacha, I believe. The dress form and desk are from The Arcade Gacha – June 2014. And the laptop, file box, and chair are from my favourite WhatNext set, the Blogger’s Office in Ciel!

1.)  Blogging Something New

It’s not often that I get to (or try to) blog Home & Garden stuff… but when I got a wild hair to decorate a copy of Apple Fall’s Paris Loft Skybox with some of my favourite furniture, to make the place I hide out to design (oh yeah, I started designing!) a little more ‘homey’… I thought it might be kinda awesome to try blogging it.  I’m sure when I send this post link to Edi, he’ll be able to tell me if I messed up the idea of blogging Home and Garden stuff royally or not.  *Giggles*

2.) Getting to Blog something I’m IN LOVE with.

Err… that’s several things in this post!  I LOVE this outfit… I’ve been in a very boho-ish mood lately.  I mentioned this in a post I made on the Lybra blog, but I think it’s because the nature of boho style is free-spirited.  There really aren’t rigid rules or standards that someone can brow-beat me with and force me to follow.  With as much as that was done in Colour of Couture… and as much as our individual interpretation of a style challenged is scrutinized (which is the point of a style challenge), it’s nice to be able to get dressed in whatever the hell I feel like and have no one be able to tell me it’s wrong.  LOL.  Hell, I’ve been running around the Fashion For Life sims barefoot for the most part for the last few days because this 5 alpha limit is a bit ridiculous when I’m trying to design separates.  Lol.  But I’m all over this outfit… and this HAIR… I have discovered a newfound love for Spellbound… like, I needed it in my life SO long ago.  And this skin!  I’ve been excited since the end of Colour of Couture that I could do a shape overhaul of my face… and while I haven’t touched my shape yet, I did change my skin… and it’s so strange how much it changed my face.  There’s still some stuff I want to tweak, but I think it’s definitely going in the direction I wanted it to.

3.) Blogging About Something Relay for Life Related

I’m always up for blogging something RFL related.  But one thing I wanted to mention… I guess some people don’t understand just how close Relay is to my heart.  Some saw my gesture of doing my Finale stylings bald as what it was… an intense, passionate commitment to my cause and honoring a commitment I made to a fundraising goal that was met and exceeded.  Some, however, from what I’m told, called it “grandstanding”… or “pity styling”.  I’ve even heard the word “fraud” thrown around in the same sentence as my name… like all of my fundraising efforts for Relay for Life are fake, I guess?  I don’t really know what they meant, but I have to say… I’m not sure what sort of stuff is going on in your life that you have to insult something that I believe in and am passionate about, but I worry about you, I feel pity for you, and I offer good thoughts for you in hopes that your life gets better so you can stop trying to piss in everyone else’s cheerios.  Not that it’s really anyone’s business… but there’s something I have been wanting to share here, but was with-holding it for fear that people would use more derrogatory terms for me in regards to CoC… but I have offcially started Chemo.  My doctors haven’t had the official “You have cancer,” conversation quite yet… they’re hiding behind the fact that, “We’re treating your condition as if it’s cancerous, to see if the chemo and radiation will slow it down.”  Honestly, I think they’re just trying to be nice and trying to avoid telling a 24 year old anymore bad news than they’ve already had to tell her throughout this whole “what the hell do you have” process.  I think at this point, I can take it… if only they’d sit down and say the words.  But yeah… don’t tell me that I’m a fraud or that my efforts are grandstanding.  Most of you have no idea who I am and how much Relay for Life and the ACS mean to me.

4.) Blogging Something That’s Not Available Yet

Now that that little mini rant is over… I can laugh evilly!  Muahahaha!  That’s right, folks, the tank top and skirt AREN’T RELEASED YET.  Buzzing from Evita, manager of Prism Designs, indicates that it will release sometime this weekend in their Fashion For Life store… so keep a look out!  There’s lots of awesome colors and I’m definitely going to go back and probably end up buying a vast majority of them.  Not going to lie.  I blame the boho mood… and Journey’s impeccable texturing!

IfYouCouldSeeMeNow1FINAL
The canvas rack again! God I love that thing. But now you can also see the Hanging Art, Sketchbook, Travel Drawers (Stained), Tea Time Teaset, Tea Time Tins, Luggage Bag (Worn), and Luggage Bag (Plaid). Also, the Skybox I’m in is the Paris Loft Skybox RARE from Apple Fall at The Arcade Gacha – June 2014. Can you tell I’ve fallen in love with Apple Fall?

*~* The Third is When Your World Splits Down the Middle… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Sigrid (Januaary; Ginger Brows; Cleavage) – Glance Skins
Eyes: Promise Eyes (Apex) – IKON
Hair: Warrior (Reds) – Spellbound
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink
Nailcolor Applier (hands): French Manicure Pastels Set – Nailed It
Teeth: Open Mouth Pro – PXL Creations  (USING PIERCING EXPANSION)
Tank Top: Leah Tank Top (Jungle) – Prism Designs  (to be released @ Fashion For Life)
Panties: Leah Bottoms (Jungle) – Prism Designs  (to be released @ Fashion For Life)
Skirt: Leah Maxi Skirt (Jungle) – Prism Designs  (to be released @ Fashion For Life)
* Please note, this is NOT the exclusive from Prism Designs, just a new release that is making its debut.  Prism Designs’ exclusive(s) will be featured in an upcoming post, so keep a lookout!
Engagement Ring: Devotion Bridal Set – Earthstones  (outer stones color change)

Poses: Various animations from the new RACHEL AO – Vista Animations

Skybox: Apple Fall  @ Arcade Gacha (RARE)
Decor: Apple Fall (@ Arcade Gacha) & WhatNext
* Please see captions below the photos for which items are from where

Location: My Build Platform

Blogging Tune: “Six Degrees of Separation” – The Script

3 thoughts on “The Third is When Your World Splits Down the Middle…

Leave a Reply

