He’s Long Gone When He’s Next To Me…

Now I’m lying on the cold hard ground…
Trouble, trouble, trouble…

Fireproof1FINAL

Finally got around to blogging this set.  🙂  There SHOULD be another blog post coming today… I’m trying to get caught up on everything.  One thing I may or may not have mentioned about my being sick is that there are times when it just knocks me on my ass.  Sometimes I’ll spend most of the day in bed because I quite literally can’t get out of it and stay upright… other times I’ll be here at the computer but not ‘all here’…  if that makes sense.  And in preparing for the CoC rehearsal this past weekend and the awesome N1co show with Models Giving Back, it was kinda all the small bit of energy I had to be able to get done what I needed to get done.

But I’m back.  And I have some super neat things to show you.

Like this set… it’s the “Fangarth” set from Aisling at Fantasy Gacha Carnival… the headpiece is the Ultra Rare… the Mask, Necklace, and Sceptre are Rare pieces… and the Commons are the Bracers, Shoulders, and Lower Leg pieces.  Each of the commons can come out in either Silver, Gold, or Black, and then all the Rares and Ultra Rare have huds that let you change several parts of it to customize it to your needs.  The blue bits that you see on this set are some of the customizations I made via the HUD.  I LOVE it.  Wylder thinks it looks pretty hot too.  LOL.

Fireproof3FINAL

It’s not often that I post a blog post that literally just brats on the clothing… but I LOVE this Fangarth set so much… and everything Aisling has done since I discovered their work at The Secret Affair gacha event not to long ago.  If you’ll remember the LadyOfHighGarden set I’ve posted in a couple pictures… that was by Aisling.  And when I get around to putting my Artizana Photo Challenge picture from Colour of Couture up on Flickr, then the headpiece that you’ll see in that picture was Aisling’s offering at Fantasy Faire this year.  I’m pretty sure it’s safe to say, I’m addicted.

Aisling is actually offering 2 sets at Fantasy Gacha Carnival… and I was SUPER surprised that the pulls were only L$50.  Maybe the lower pull price because there are 2 sets and people will be trying to collect both?  I’m not sure.   But this one has a more tribal feel and is, again, called Fangarth.  The other set is called Feldream, and if I get onto a SUPER roll today, then I’ll post that one too.  I think because of my love of nature and all things tribal, this was my set of choice.  But that says NOTHING to degrade the quality of the Feldream set.

I definitely played the gacha until I got the full set of both.  Lol.

It’s not often that I pursue full sets.  In fact, the Aisling gacha at The Secret Affair was my first real full set that I got myself.  (The Remarkable Oblivion Christmas hats from December’s Arcade was my first real full set, but a friend of mine gave me the couple I was missing to complete it.  The LadyOfHighGarden set was the first one I’d done all the work by myself for.  Lol.)  Since then, I’ve pursued full sets from both of Aisling’s offerings at Fantasy Gacha Carnival as well as the Wish Master full set from Atomic at Fantasy Gacha Carnival.  Omg so much amazing stuff.  Lol.  I can’t contain my excitement!

The last shopping day for this event is June 1st (I believe), so make sure you’re getting down there before it’s too late.  And also, keep a look out for something super special and awesome for the next round of Fantasy Gacha Carnival in 3 months.  I’m sooooooo excited… but I’m not gonna tell until it gets closer.  Muahaha!

Fireproof2FINAL

*~* He’s Long Gone When He’s Next To Me… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Kaelyn 09 (India) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Spectral Eyes (Azure) – IKON  *~* non-rigged mesh *~*
Hair: Lana (Jessica; manually tinted darker) – Lelutka
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Elegant) – Slink  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Feet (not shown): Avatar Enhancement Feet (High) – Slink  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Nailcolor Applier (hands & feet): Dark Set (Black) – Nailed It
Upper Face Paint: Zion 2 (Blue; manually tinted to match) – Nuuna
Undereye Liner: Lyre Makeup (White) – Nuuna
Chest/Torso Tattoo: Bliss (Medium Ink) – Wicked Tattoos
Gold Tassels: Nubian Divinity Nipple Tassels Chains – Soedara
Torso Rope: Shaman Enchantress Torso Rope – Soedara
Pants: Shaman Enchantress Pants – Soedara  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Belt: Shaman Enchantress Belt – Soedara
Headdress: Fangarth Headdress (ULTRA RARE) – Aisling  @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Mask: Fangarth Mask (Rare) – Aisling  @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Necklace: Fangarth Necklace (Rare) – Aisling  @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Shoulders: Fangarth Shoulders (Gold; Common) – Aisling  @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Bracers: Fangarth Bracers (Gold; Common) – Aisling  @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Sceptre: Fangarth Sceptre (Rare) – Aisling  @ Fantasy Gacha Carnival
Upper Arms Ropes/Bracelets: Shaman Enchantress – Soedara

Poses: Various from PosESioN

Location: Misty Mountain Romance

Blogging Tune: “I Knew You Were Trouble” (Cover) – Madilyn Bailey

Leave a Reply

