I Can Taste the Tension Like a Cloud of Smoke in the Air…

Every second is a highlight
When we touch, don’t’ ever let me go
Dirty dancing in the moonlight
Take me down like I’m a domino

KingsAndQueens2 FINAL

Truthfully, I have no idea what to write about right now.

I just got done telling someone, I believe it was Flora (shout out and wave!), that when I blog, I have to have something to write about… because I’ve always seen the fundamental purpose of blogging to be writing.  That’s why some feeds who make it a REQUIREMENT that you ONLY post your photos and style card annoy me.  Granted, I don’t normally speak out about my annoyance.  I just don’t apply for those feeds and continue on with my writing.  🙂

However… I was inspired tonight by the outfit that is all from FaMESHed, except for my hair and nail color and eyes… as well as a set of poses that AnneMarit Jarvinen from Katink tossed me tonight.  Like you’re going to throw me something and say, “It releases tomorrow,” and not think I’m gonna do my damnedest to blog it tonight so people SEE it tomorrow. 🙂  Especially when I have an outfit I really want to show.

It just sorta had to happen.  Like fate.  Or destiny.  Or something like that.

KingsAndQueens3 FINAL

Currently, I’m listening to Wylder skip through songs, claiming that he’s trying to “remember” how to mix again.  Personally, I believe He never forgot, and has always been a good DJ.. Anyway, He was trying to ‘re-learn’ because we’re both participating in a small DJ battle tomorrow night for Relay for Life.  I’m DJ’ing from 8-9pm SLT and He’s DJ’ing from 9-10pm SLT.  The event is hosted by Tiki Photography for LIfe.  If you’re online at that time, holler for a tp.  It’s for a good cause.  🙂

Is it wrong of me to say that I love it when He gets frustrated at Himself?  Not frustrated, like, a legitimate fight or anything…. but listening to Him trying to dovetail too songs together and grumble because it wasn’t right, dragging the tune back and trying  it again?  It makes me smile.  I don’t know if it’s because it’s nice to see Him passionate about something, and allowing me to drag Him into something that I’m passionate about too… or if I’m still just happy to be hearing His voice again.  Maybe it’s a combination of both?

Either way, being here, with Him… I dunno.  There’s a “right” feeling about it.  It’s like… I dunno.  There’s some stuff to work out still… we’ve still got some communication issues… (*Coughs* Like not letting me know that He had to work late in RL and suddenly I’m sitting here for 2 1/2 or 3 hours with no word… lolol.)  But otherwise, it’s good.  It’s nice.  This is a good thing.  I can feel it.

Maybe this is what fate feels like?  Thank you Karma, for ceasing your bitch-ery for a moment and letting me enjoy this.

KingsAndQueens1 FINAL

*~* I Can Taste the Tension Like a Cloud of Smoke in the Air… *~*

Shape: MINE
Skin: Kaelyn 09 (India) – Glam Affair
Eyes: Spectral Eyes (Field) – IKON  (previous FaMESHed release; now in store)
Hair: Zoe Hair (Colored with Hud 2 then manually tinted darker) – CatWa  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Hands: Avatar Enhancement Hands (Gesture) – Slink  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Nailcolor Applier: Animal Print Silver Polish – ZOZ
Dress: Bohemian Chevron Dress (Burnt) – Coquet  (currently at FaMESHed)  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Jacket: Denim Jacket (Blue) – Coquet  (currently at FaMESHed)  *~* rigged mesh *~*
Headphones/Speakers: Super Bass Rab8 Headphones (Vanilla) – RO  (currently at FaMESHed)  *~* non-rigged mesh *~*
Necklace: Bali Gypsy (Color Change) – Maxi Gossamer  (currently at FaMESHed)  *~* non-rigged mesh *~*
Facial Piercings: Anonymous (Metal) – Hebanon Vial

Poses: Regina 9 (Photos 1 & 2); Regina 6 (Photo 3)Katink  (from Regina Pack 2 releasing APRIL 4TH!)

Location: Misty Mountain Romance
Yes, you’ll find this sim to be my default for taking pictures.  Lots of gorgeous forest and scenery… plus it’s open rez, as long as you clean up after yourself.  Relatively low lag.  I’m so glad I found it ages ago…. oh wow, almost a year ago now!

Blogging Tune: “Domino” – Jessie J

Leave a Reply

